We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,convenient, good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Clean,convenient, good staff”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a business trip. Staff were excellent and cared about customer service. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard, just as good as you get in a comparable hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashDCTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
12
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way to Chicago. Hotel is a short drive from Hwy 69. Friendly staff, quick check in and clean room. Nice pool although we did not use it.
Basic breakfast of waffles, bagels, cereal and yogurt gave us a good start to our day.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We came in for the Olds Car Show at the end of July and were truly impressed by the level of service. We have stayed at much more expensive places where the service was only a quarter of what it was here. From the time we arrived and checked in with Jim, we felt welcome. The place is super clean and you could tell that the people that work here really care about the guest experience. We had gotten up early as we needed to be at our location before their breakfast. they went out of their way to make us breakfasts to go so that we had something before we left. We will be staying here next time we come in to Lansing. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starry82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just stayed one night. A touch out of position for my business purposes at the university. The front desk guy was very nice and I'm sure did everything he could have to help. But, it was very apparent when I first walked into the room that someone had been smoking in that room before. The hotel had done what they could to cover it up but it was bad enough I called down to get a new room. But, it was late and they were sold out.

I realize it's hard to enforce these rules on customers but somehow we have to make it happen. Marriott, remember most people in the US are non smokers and you're better off alienating smokers if given the option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LansingFF_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for bringing this concern to our attention. At the Farifield Inn Lansing West we are committed to a smoke free policy. Unfortunately not all guests honor this and when discovered there is a $250.00 room recovery fee that will be charged to that guest. Efforts are then make to clean and condition the room back to its original condition. I do apologize that this took away from your enjoyment of our property. I do hope it you should find yourself back in the area that you might once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Steve N, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night, waiting for another hotel closer to our destination to be available. I was disappointed to leave, wished this was closer to where we were going. Hotel is very clean and updated. While the rooms were a bit small, they were comfortable.

Good value!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardNsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not the newest hotel on the block but the cleanliness and wonderful employees makes the difference. Very nice pool area. Breakfast was a bit on the smaller side, but good food. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I find that this Hotel will be my choice.

I have stayed at several Fairfield Inns at other locations and have not seen either the quality of management or effort in keeping the Hotel very clean as I have at this Hotel. The rooms would always noticeably dirty on the floor, the housekeeper never would replace our towels and the breakfast area would hardly be kept up.

This Hotel was actually a better experience for me. The towels were always changed, the service was awesome, the floors were always cleaned and food was kept up(I was actually surprised how well they kept it up for how many people were there). I haven't really been to many other Companies Hotels to give you a more detailed description of who is better, but for a somewhat perfectionist like me, I enjoyed it.

I also enjoyed talking with Jim, Abby(can't remember how she spelled her name) and Stephen(GM).
They were very kind and helpful with everything.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a great experience for a great price(my nights were $95). Or if you just need a Room for the night, it is close to the Highway.

I hope this review could help you. Have safe travels!!


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USARescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#11 of 25 in Lansing
126 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Address: 810 Delta Commerce Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-8701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lansing West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn Lansing West hotel is located in Lansing, MI a short distance from the Lansing Capital Airport. Our hotel is your ideal stay near the Michigan State University, the Michigan State Capitol, and McLaren Greater Lansing Hospital. This Marriott hotel is only minutes away from popular Lansing attractions and events, Michigan State Basketball games, Michigan State football's Spartan Stadium, Impressions 5 Science Museum, Common Ground Music Festival and the Lansing Lugnuts at Cooley Law School Stadium. Our hotel provides guests with the ideal visit to Lansing. We include all of the modern amenities such as free internet, a complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site laundry, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a business center. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel will provide you with the ideal Lansing, MI experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Fairfield Lansing
Lansing Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing