We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice little hotel if you in Lansing visiting MSU or flying out of the airport.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants close by as well.
Front desk gentleman was very helpful if looking for anything near by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markymark70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 105 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here using reward points before flying out on vacation. Front desk staff was exceptionally helpful. Directions to the restaurant, offer to call ahead to make the reservation, have a breakfast waiting as were leaving at 5:30 in morning. Again, great tip on a shortcut to the airport complete with map. Very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVCMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Fairfield Inn Lansing West is a great place to stay! Found a sweet coupon and got a killer rate. Jim greeted me at check-in and I felt that he gave the most detailed overview that I've ever heard when arriving at a hotel... I've been there before, but he covered it all.
Sleep was wonderful... shower always great... tv was good... clean room!
Breakfast bar was great with several options... love the sandwiches you put in the microwave for 45 seconds... and location near highway was awesome.
I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hornet2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed here for work a couple of times. Jim at the front desk is great! He is friendly, efficient and goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The pool area is clean and well maintained. I prefer rooms on the third floor to cut down on noise, but all the rooms are well taken care of. I choose to book here for work over the other hotels because I've had such good experiences here.

Room Tip: 3rd floor cuts down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR-Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My family and extended family have stayed at this hotel several times. We always find it to be clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are especially impressed by Jim at the front desk. He goes out of his way to make guests feel welcomed. We had a family gathering at the hotel and Jim was so gracious and accommodating. We will definely continue to stay at this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel was up to par with what you expect from the Fairfield chain.Good value and staff were great,friendly and helpfull.room was clean lots of towels and roomy.easy to get to from highway.The breakfast area was clean and roomy lots of choice for breakfast.Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Check this place out if you are going past the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Having stayed in this area before I really enjoy staying at this property. Clean comfortable rooms, indoor pool with hot tub. Great location to restaurants and bars, many within walking distance. No onsite fitness facility but they offer access to facility in hotel next door (residance inn) and offer free access to nearby gym. The breakfast in the morning offers an aray of hot goodies and also healthy choices. Overall a nice stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West

Address: 810 Delta Commerce Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-8701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lansing West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: $88 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn Lansing West hotel is located in Lansing, MI a short distance from the Lansing Capital Airport. Our hotel is your ideal stay near the Michigan State University, the Michigan State Capitol, and McLaren Greater Lansing Hospital. This Marriott hotel is only minutes away from popular Lansing attractions and events, Michigan State Basketball games, Michigan State football's Spartan Stadium, Impressions 5 Science Museum, Common Ground Music Festival and the Lansing Lugnuts at Cooley Law School Stadium. Our hotel provides guests with the ideal visit to Lansing. We include all of the modern amenities such as free internet, a complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site laundry, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a business center. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel will provide you with the ideal Lansing, MI experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Fairfield Lansing
Lansing Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing