We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Blue Island, Illinois
2 reviews
“what a great place to stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

beyond clean great pool best free breakfest on road
i stay over 100 nights a year in motels in 7 states
this place is in the top 5
staff is very good and customer service
is 5 star price below average
a great exper overall
jerry from blue island il

Room Tip: third floor by elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    228
    253
    144
    97
See reviews for
310
83
55
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Holland, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I will never, ever, stay in a Ramada. It was dirty, nasty, people were hanging outside all night the back door wasn't locked the food was horrible the room was nasty. We were there for a my Aunts funeral and had driven from Illinois. This was not a hotel I picked I went through Expedia never again. This is what sent me over the top. I sat on the toilet and the whole lid fell off. I was like omg I know I couldn't have sat down that hard. I picked the lid up and I had to take a picture it was glued on! Who does that! Worst experience ever. Then I see on the news that a church group from Chicago is suing the Ramada in Kentucky because bed bugs bit the children! I can't and I will be contacting the corporate office!

Room Tip: Run! Do not take your family here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lansing hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is not a 3 star hotel whatsoever, Hotel is old shabby ran down and pool area extremely nasty.

The GM there is also the owner as well, He's rude no respect and his attitude explains the attitude of his staff. I purchased on priceline and unfortunately priceline is non refundable so Im stuck here for 2 weeks. I work for General Motors and and I dont live in the area so I purchased this dump thinking it was a 3 star but its more like a half star!!!

Dont take my word read other reviews and if you decide to stay anyway please post your review and you'll surly share you review and join the fight to get this dump down rated because its not by far a 3star facility! !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonshon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Ramada Lansing West shows its age but the pool is cool and deep the breakfast is amazing and the dog rooms are a little smelly but it has its own door to let him out into a fenced in area. The location is great right by plenty of resturants and lansing mall

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I would first like to say we bought on Hotwire for $50. If I paid the $100 price tag I would be very upset.

The entire hotel rooms and all haven't been updated since the 80s.

Ants in the bathroom, multiple repairs were needed in the common areas as well as in our bathroom. Grinded up food near he elevator of our floor. Carpet stains throughout the room and hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolekampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.8 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
Address: 7501 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917-1130 (Formerly Lansing West Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Lansing
Holiday Inn Lansing
Lansing Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing