We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Stephenson, Michigan
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My family and I stayed for two nights for a FFA State Competition. The room was very nice and clean. Great breakfast. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. Would definetely stay here again, especially for the great rate we received. Thanks, Ramada!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    211
    239
    132
    89
See reviews for
287
78
51
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked this room on Hotwire which claimed it was a 3 1/2 star hotel like a Marriott. Not even close! I cannot believe this hotel gets away with calling itself a 3 1/2 star! We stayed in two rooms for myself, my husband, my parents and our two kids. Here is why we scored it so low:

Outside: unkept parking lot, not plowed of snow. The "secured" door that required a room key to enter was opened at all hours. No security at all! Building looks old.

Hallways: numbers falling off the room doors, elevator had broken buttons and missing buttons. Hallway floors were not swept during our stay.

Room: the decor was modern and nice, some furniture was newly updated, other was old. Tv was an old school tube TV, I have not seen a tv like this in a hotel for a long time. It was nice of the staff to provide 2 alcohol wipes for cleaning the remote and phone. First hotel I've seen that provides cleaning products for its guests. The phone was disgusting. The beds were comfortable but the room had a dank dingy smell. Rusty base boards in the bathroom.

I have no review of the breakfast or pool as we did not utilize these. I am sad we spent $130 for two rooms at this place. I would have been furious if i paid full price for this room. I will never ever stay here or possibly a ramada again. Ramada should be ashamed of themselves.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjane1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lansing hotels

Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked this hotel blind through a discount travel site and was surprised by the negative feedback I read on tripadvisor. Fortunately, I had a clean room, a firm comfortable bed, firm comfortable pillows, thick towels, and a nice hot buffet breakfast in a very large dining room. The one downside was that it was difficult to enjoy the pool, hot tub, and sauna area. There was a large party of children staying at the hotel. At least 2 dozen children screamed and were in the age-restricted sauna and hot tub areas.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, make sure you request a room that is not pool adjacent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just an overnight stay. My room was quite clean, but the half-hearted attempts at updating could really use some more work. They should seriously consider getting rid of the bedspreads and going to the duvets/triple-sheeting that many hotels have adopted. Other than that, the staff was friendly and professional. Just don't expect the Ritz...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We came to this hotel for New Years...never again! What a dirty dump. Half of the doors are missing room numbers, the carpet was stained and dirty. The pool area was dirty along with the pool water. It reminded of the pool from the movie Vacation...the water was green. When we complained to the staff we were told that the manager was not available and to call the next day. Needless to say he did not care about our complaints. I would not waste my money of this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jparrot02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business, very dated. Needs a face lift terribly. Staff is ok, rooms not so, much. Bathtub has rust stains and hair (eeeewwww). Peeling paint and dirty carpet are throughout. Trying to get my company to change to something else.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smachica03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.8 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
Address: 7501 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917-1130 (Formerly Lansing West Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Lansing
Holiday Inn Lansing
Lansing Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing