We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was ok only made bed once and key had to be recharge...”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Room was ok only made bed once and key had to be recharge every day had to wait 30 min on night with no one at front desk and no way to reach them

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 716DANIEL_W_12716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 165 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

For $49.99 per night, we paid about $45.00 too much. NEVER had hot (or even warm water). The ONLY cleaning done was to pick up used towels in bathroom, and 'cleaning' staff never left ANY towels.Beds never made, no towels, glasses or anything done. When we asked about towels, we were told they were in the laundry, then 2 hours later, the clerk was nasty when we asked for some and we had to get them ourselves. Breakfast was mostly inedible, Apple juice was more like apple syrup, and orange juice was sludge. No forks. A bag of bread for toast and 2 types of dry cereal was considered their breakfast.Hotel was dirty and in disrepair. When we checked out we were asked if everything was OK. I said 'No, not really.' He then said, Thanks, Do you want a receipt? (that was when you could understand what anyone who worked there said). Customer service was LESS than zero. No hot water, no towels, no breakfast, No cleaning. Won't EVER go back there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricolors13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DENNISW628
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I ended up here because Wyndham messed up my reservation with another hotel, and this was the only one available that weekend.

Person working the desk asks us if we want smoking or non-smoking (despite that being illegal here)
We get to the room to discover that the smoke alarm is missing.
The Blankets have burn holes, and are just about worn through.
The walls are filthy.
The hallways smell like smoke.
The hotel room smelled musty
The toilet was barely functioning.
They gave us 1 towel for a double bed room.
I'm not expecting 5 star hotel at these prices, but I would at least like to sleep in a safe, clean room!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
8.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
8.2 mi away
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
#19 of 26 in Lansing
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
463 reviews
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 910 American Rd, I-96 Exit 104, Lansing, MI 48911-5953 (Formerly Super 8 Lansing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: $63 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lansing
Super Eight Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing