We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Lansing West - MSU(Lansing)(Great Value!)
$57
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
295
142
35
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
142
35
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree pizzawaffleschoice hotelsroom was cleanwest sidethe breakfast arealansing areaone night staya great stayfridge and microwaveup to datewould definitely stay here againbit datedfirst floorbusiness tripcookies
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 488 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2010

The Hampton Inn Lansing is my choice to stay for business trips in the Lansing area. The entire staff is always friendly, courteous and professional in all areas. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortably arranged. The complementary breakfast is always terrific and has a lot of variety for all breakfast needs and is fully maintained and operated to ensure 100% satisfaction. You can't go wrong staying at the Hampton Inn Lansing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4Work2Much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are very proud of our staff at the Hampton Inn Lansing and really appreciate your feedback on your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. Duane Zuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Checked in late after 15 hour hospital shift. Husband arrived 2am after straight drive from South Carolina to Michigan. They booked us in middle of group of kids. They were up early, noisy right outside our room til they left. Front desk gal lacked management skills to properly deal with it. Also, had awful comforter on bed that had the messy unmade lumpy look. It gave a bad impression on entering the room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Dear valued guest. We are so sorry about your stay at our hotel. We strive to make sure that every guest that stays with us has an enjoyable expierence and a fantastic stay. I personally appologize for the noise and how we handled it. The day that you stayed a one time special sporting even was going on in town that sold out the whole city. Although we put more staff on to take care of guests needs it appears that we failed to make sure every area of the hotel was quiet in the morning.Please be assurred we have taken steps to correct this going forward. I also would like to thank you about letting us know about the duvet being lumpy. We wash our Duvets after every guest checks out so they are fresh and clean for each guest checking in. We are very proud of being one of the few hotels in Lansing to do this.In this casetIt appears that we did not put the insert in the duvet properly thus the lumpy look to the bed. Again we are very sorry about your stay and ask you to call the hotel and ask for Josh as we would like to make it up to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

NOTE: This review is from the perspective of a soccer parent

Ok, while many people give hotels a bad wrap for booking scores of pre-teen soccer/hockey/sports teams, this hotel went out of its way providing my family and other families on my son's soccer team excellent service:
1. They arranged for early check in on a weekend that was booked solid due to a large soccer tournament in Lansing.
2. They gave me a pet-friendly room so we could bring our small dog along.
3. They brought a rollaway bed into my room upon request.
4. They let our soccer team use the lounge and breakfast area to have a team lunch with food we brought in.
5. They kept the continental breakfast stocked with food, even though there were a ton of hungry soccer kids
6. They kept the towels stocked in the pool area, even though there were a ton of kids swimming.

Overall, given the hectic, crowded weekend where at least 50% of the customers were under the age of 10, the staff was outstanding.

As for the facility, overall, the hotel was clean, but felt small in public areas. The lobby area had a low ceiling, the pool area was small, the fitness room was small, the business center was small... though the rooms were a comfortable size with a nice bathroom, the room closet was small. Don't let the pictures fool you, objects in picture are smaller than they appear.

The continental breakfast consisted of three types of cereal, an assortment of baked goods, and one hot item per day (breakfast pizza one morning, and scrambled eggs/ham/cheese the other day). The OJ was tasty (not watered down) and the coffee was a nice brew and available all day.

The room consisted of two double beds, that were very comfortable with big fluffy pillows. The flat screen tv had a clear picture, and the room had free high speed internet via ethernet cable (no wireless). Our room had a microwave and refridgrator, but that was not standard in every room.

Overall, I would say that the hotel would be considered a kid friendly, place to stay in the greater Lansing, MI area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I've stayed here a number on business trips over the past 3-4 years. This hotel is what you expect from Hampton; consistently clean and comfortable with good reliable service. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rates are usually very reasonable. Rooms are good size, beds are comfortable and the decor is up to date. It's weakness is that found in most Hamptons, a very minimal workout room with obsolete equipment. The location has good access to major highways (not that it ever takes long to get anywhere in Lansing) and there is a decent variety of restaurants nearby along Saginaw Road.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantjumpBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn Lansing. We had a room with a King bed. It was update with a nice flat screen tv. The bathroom had a large very nice mirror, not just glass. The light in the bathroom was very nice and updated. Bedding and bed are very comfortable. I never heard my neighbors and slept like a baby.

We missed breakfast due to the alarm clock was off by an hour, so I can't comment on that. Not a negative to the hotel, since I should have noticed anyways. We did go swimming and the pool was my favorite! It is very modern and new. There is a light that changes the colors of the pool from blue, purple and pink (same for hot tub). I loved swimming with the lights and the big windows with the moon looking down at us (it was dark out when we swam).

We ran to Dennys for breakfast and before heading home hit the bathroom by the lobby and the bathrooms were super nice, all granite and very fancy. You can tell its an older hotel that has been taken care of very well. There was shopping close by-we went to Lansing Mall down the street and Walmart.

Checkin was super fast and friendly. Overall one of the best stays I have had in a hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews