We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first visit”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Norwalk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great first visit”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in Oct. 2013. We have stayed at many different Comfort inns, and I have to say this was the best by far. They were very welcoming and helpful from the minute we walked in. The room was so nice and clean, and we were very happy with the comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was fine, except for the sausage. The breakfast hostesses were very friendly, which we thought was a nice touch. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! We are delighted to hear that we are the best Comfort Inn for your travels. It's an honor to hear these kind words. Thank you for your continued loyatly and we look forward to serving you again on your travels to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    129
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
105
83
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my first visit to this facility since Comfort Inn took over this property. I was happy with the previous owners and management and wondered if the transition would be seamless.I am happy to report that it was . Same great front desk and housekeeping and breakfast. The check in was handled well. Manager Josh Schaner was hands on and helpful. I would and will stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Trout,

I cannot thank you enough for your continued loyalty and taking the time to share your most recent experience. As you've stated, we strive to continue the same (or better) level of service just as you had experienced in the past. If you have any recommendations or we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to call.
Take care and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Arrived and checked in, front desk very pleasant. I was given a room on the second floor that overlooked the atrium. It was WAY too loud, so I returned back to the desk, again, with my luggage and got a quieter room in the back. Desk staff also gave me a list with pizza shop phone numbers. I later read that they had free pizza on Friday nights. . . when I was there. Would have been nice to have known!

Room clean, bed and pillows comfy, it was quiet. On the minus side, the alarm clock didn't work after I set it and all of the elevator button lights were burnt out/absent. Other than that the stay was fine. Breakfast was average but the breakfast help lady was very pleasant.

I had to turn the fridge off cause it was so noisy!

Some attention to minor details and it would have been a five star stay!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room NOT overlooking the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostinthepast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Lansing and taking the time to share your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! In addition, thank you for pointing out a couple of items that could have made your stay better. This feedback is very important and will not go unrecognized.
Have a wonderful afternoon and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night, as I was passing through on my way to Minnesota. Didn't get a chance to use any hotel amenities but I enjoyed my stay. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly. Did enjoy the free breakfast in the morning, it was hot and replenished frequently. I would recommend this hotel to people!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cait271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I hope you've had the safest of travels on your journey to Minnesota. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Lansing while on this adventure and taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Have a wonderful trip and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, nice & clean inside. I had a nice King room. Good free buffet breakfast with hot items, and the traditional bagels, etc..... I used the coin laundry, $1.50 for a wash, and $1.50 for a dry. Indoor pool & whirlpool spa was nice, and open until 11pm. I would stay here again. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: At least a dozen hotels in this West Lansing area, many to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolton-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for your kind review, it sounds like you were able to experience most of what we have to offer and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Lansing area. Thank you again for taking time to write such a nice review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, VA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped here on a recent trip through Michigan. What a wonderful evening in a beautifully kept hotel. The staff was very accommodating and super friendly. The room was beautifully appointed and the beds very comfortable. I certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lansing Michigan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn Lansing and for your kind review of our property. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again next time you are passing through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers an excellent value. The rooms are clean and up-to-date, the service is friendly and helpful, and the price is great. Free breakfast and on the night I stayed, we even got free pizza for dinner. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest- I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt you got an excellent value. We strive to offer a clean and comfortable stay for our guests and love receiving such nice feedback. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary pizza we offer our guests every Monday and Friday evening! We greatly appreciate your kind review and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
268 reviews
7.9 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 525 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-7710 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lansing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lansing
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#2 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing