We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Rest”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, VA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Rest”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped here on a recent trip through Michigan. What a wonderful evening in a beautifully kept hotel. The staff was very accommodating and super friendly. The room was beautifully appointed and the beds very comfortable. I certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lansing Michigan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn Lansing and for your kind review of our property. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again next time you are passing through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    128
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
104
83
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers an excellent value. The rooms are clean and up-to-date, the service is friendly and helpful, and the price is great. Free breakfast and on the night I stayed, we even got free pizza for dinner. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest- I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt you got an excellent value. We strive to offer a clean and comfortable stay for our guests and love receiving such nice feedback. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary pizza we offer our guests every Monday and Friday evening! We greatly appreciate your kind review and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The best hotel in Lansing by far. I've stayed in most of them at some point, and I must say that every aspect of this hotel was on point. The staff, Marcus, Jessica, Laura, Sheryl, Linda and other staff members were so pleasant, professional, and helpful. It has been many years since I've been in a hotel that gives a guest that kind of service. The price of the rooms were very generous, the internet, the cable tv channels were just a few more benefits the hotel offered. You can bet that when I need a hotel, the comfort Inn will be my first choice.

Darryl Martin

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel are nice. It gives you a chance to see what's going on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipd31000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Martin,

Wow! What a delight to hear so many of our team members made your stay memorable. Our staff truly strives to make each guest as welcomed as you were.
Thank you again for the kind words and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here 9/20-23/2013. We usually stay at the Quality Suites up the street but it was full and I am glad it was. I was able to use my Choice Privileges points even though there was an MSU/Notre Dame game that weekend. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very large and nicely decorated. I would have liked to see the original designers make the rooms a little smaller and the bathroom a little larger but they worked fine. I appreciated the bag of clean towels and cups and other items left by the door even though we left the "Do not Disturb" tag on the door. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shookercooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for writing such a nice review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear you were able to use your points, we greatly value our Choice Privileges members! I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you next time you are in the Lansing area! Thank you again for taking time to write such kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a family reunion. The room was great. The staff friendly. Breakfast area roomy and the food was tasty. Located near several restaurants and stores. We visited near by Horrocks a great farmers market. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for choosing the Comfort Inn Lansing for your family reunion. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to provide our guests a fantastic experience and I'm glad that our wonderful staff was able to make you feel welcome. We are lucky to be in such a wonderful location surrounded by a variety of stores and restaurants. We hope next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel was our last night of a 3 week trip and it was nice to end on a positive note.All of the staff we met were very friendly and helpfull. Our room was clean and did not lack a thing. It was great to have a balcony. Many places to eat are an easy walk as is an amazing country store/market. The breafast was also very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeandpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Joe and Peggy,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Lansing on your recent adventure. I am delighted to hear we could bring such a wonderful trip to a close with a great experience! Your insight and feedback regarding your stay is much appreciated.

Please come and see us again on future travels in or through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff and especially Sheryl and Jessika were so welcoming, helpful with my flat tire, and made us feel like were were more than customers, more like family visiting. We enjoyed the pool, pizza and breakfast. One of the main concerns for me when traveling is cleanliness and I could not find anything that was not clean. It seemed like the staff was always cleaning something when we went by them. Thank you to all who made our trip less stressful.

Room Tip: Close to many restaurants and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Kathy,

It's such a delight to hear you had a wonderful experience, although I am so sorry to hear about the flat tire. Be assured our staff, in particular Sheryl and Jessika, will be acknowledged and treated for going above and beyond expectation.

If we can be of any further assistance at all, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
325 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
266 reviews
7.9 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 525 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-7710 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lansing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#1 Business Hotel in Lansing
#2 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing