We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a family reunion. The room was great. The staff friendly. Breakfast area roomy and the food was tasty. Located near several restaurants and stores. We visited near by Horrocks a great farmers market. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marvirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for choosing the Comfort Inn Lansing for your family reunion. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to provide our guests a fantastic experience and I'm glad that our wonderful staff was able to make you feel welcome. We are lucky to be in such a wonderful location surrounded by a variety of stores and restaurants. We hope next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    112
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
87
71
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel was our last night of a 3 week trip and it was nice to end on a positive note.All of the staff we met were very friendly and helpfull. Our room was clean and did not lack a thing. It was great to have a balcony. Many places to eat are an easy walk as is an amazing country store/market. The breafast was also very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeandpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Joe and Peggy,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Lansing on your recent adventure. I am delighted to hear we could bring such a wonderful trip to a close with a great experience! Your insight and feedback regarding your stay is much appreciated.

Please come and see us again on future travels in or through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff and especially Sheryl and Jessika were so welcoming, helpful with my flat tire, and made us feel like were were more than customers, more like family visiting. We enjoyed the pool, pizza and breakfast. One of the main concerns for me when traveling is cleanliness and I could not find anything that was not clean. It seemed like the staff was always cleaning something when we went by them. Thank you to all who made our trip less stressful.

Room Tip: Close to many restaurants and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Kathy,

It's such a delight to hear you had a wonderful experience, although I am so sorry to hear about the flat tire. Be assured our staff, in particular Sheryl and Jessika, will be acknowledged and treated for going above and beyond expectation.

If we can be of any further assistance at all, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

All staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. The appearance of the building is lovely, nice lobby, rooms are nice. Upon arriving to our room, I had to question the cleanliness. There was a hair on our toilet seat and a weird sticky spot on the runner on the bed. The foot stool had a stain on it. Didn't have much TP in the room. Overall, the room was nice but a bit small. We did have an awesome little balcony though. It was easy to access right off the highway. They provided a shuttle service to and from the wedding we went to. The shuttle driver Jessika Royce provided outstanding customer service and was more than willing to go out of her way to help. Overall a great stay. I'd stay again, just hope the room is a little cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank september11babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please let me start out with a sincere thank you for sharing your stay with us. Jessica is a wonderful new asset to our team and I am delighted she provided a great service experience!

As for the two cleanliness issues you have noted, I am so very sorry for the inconvenience caused. In no way is this typical of our hotel standards. Please be assured this will be a part of my morning meeting with housekeeping tomorrow to assure this should not happen again.

Thank you again for your time and input. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We needed to make a last minute reservation (from the car using a smart at the Comfort Inn: no problem! The service was completely accommodating, and because we had recently stayed in another Choice Hotel, we got $50 off the price for the night because they were offering a special for July.
The room was clean and comfortable, the beds luxurious, and they provided firm AND soft pillows. The shower head had different settings, and there was even a mini fridge! My only complaint is that there was a slight odor of cigarette smoke.
The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, and the attendant was spectacular! She was zipping back and forth, making sure that the hot oatmeal was full and the juice dispenser working, etc.
I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMWayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest- I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel. The promotion that Choice Hotels is running where you get a $50 gift certificate after two stays is wonderful and I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of it! We recently got brand new bedding and pillows so it's great to hear that you found it luxurious and enjoyed the different pillow options. Thank you so much for writing such a nice review, we hope to see you next time you are in the Lansing area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Comfort Inn was a wonderful place to stay the night after my daughter's wedding. We were greeted warmly at the desk. The entire hotel including the parking lot, lobby and the rooms were very clean and updated. The breakfast offered many delicious selections. The value matched the room rate.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest- I am delighted to hear that you had such a good experience staying with us. We work very hard to provide a clean and welcoming environment so it's great to hear that you enjoyed yourself! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it's always nice to hear this sort of feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on the way home from lake michigan. The entire staff was polite and helpful, parking was plentiful even though they had multiple wedding events, and the hotel is very nicely updated. Our room was excellent size with a very comfortable bed, flatscreen tv, and it was very clean.

The swimming pool looks like it had recently been enclosed and was nice size and the jacuzzi was nice and hot. Breakfast area was kept well stocked and clean even though it was very busy. The hotel as a whole inside and out was very nice and very clean, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patgizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest- Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review of our property! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations. We recently renovated our lobby, breakfast area and got brand new bedding and pillows in ALL guestrooms which I hear are very comfortable! We work very hard to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests so I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 26 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#16 of 26 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#4 of 26 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 525 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-7710 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lansing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lansing
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#2 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing