We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2005

Very nice hotel that pays attention to little details. I was impressed that the room I stayed in was well constructed. Besides being very particular to how clean the room is I also pay close attention to the carpentry work and was impressed that in almost each instance where caulk was in place in the bathroom it was smoothly placed.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank billcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Lansing West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2004

We just stayed at this property from July 19 - 22, 2004. It is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Would recommend a room on the Club Level, as a daily breakfast is included. The selection offered at the daily breakfast is quite good (waffles, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit etc.) It also has a great location. Would suggest you check their website --------------, they usually offer great packages at great rates. We were able to get a great rate booking one of the packages offered. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alma, MI
11
Reviewed June 25, 2004

I stayed at the Sheraton early in June of 2004 for a Convention of the Exchange Club. I was extremely happy with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the entire hotel, and the quality of the food. Room service was prompt and courteous. Our luncheon was well prepared and the presentation was pleasing. Waiters were helpful and accomodating; they were right there to replenish drinks or remove empty plates. My husband and I enjoyed being able to go to the pool after midnight when children were not allowed. We would definitely stay here again when we want a weekend away. Eventhough it is only about one hour from home, it is still a great place for a get away!!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2004

I recently attended a conference and stayed at the Sheraton, Lansing (1/24-28/04 and found the hotel to be "above average" in all catagories! The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. The houskeeping was excellent! Service at the bar and restaurant very good.

The real plus was the entire staff. Every single staff person I met was polite, cordial and enthusiastic. Always willing to display "the I can help make your stay be more enjoyable attitude". The lady in the gift shop was extremely helpful. ie. I asked if she sold large envelopes.
They do not. However she promptly went over to the registration desk and retrieved one for me. And she would not take any money for it. This is a good example of the excellence that seems to be the norm at the Lansing Sheraton. Oh! also, I left a gratutity on my pillow each morning for the housekeeper. Returning to my room each evening the gratutity was replaced with a "thank you" note.

First class staff!!!!!!! Very good Hotel!

5  Thank TJOT1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Detroit, MI
15
Reviewed January 16, 2003

My first impression was that my room was very tiny and cramped. It didn't even have a micro-fridge! Also, when I went to ded I found a pair of pantyhose between the blanket and quilt Aughhh!The bathrooms were beautiful though.
I had to pay the big-bucks for a room, as I didn't have a prior reservation, so I was a little steamed that they didn't offer a complimentary breakfast or continental for that matter. The breakfast I had in the bistro was SLOW and, again, overpriced.
Overall, I will try another hotel when I visit the Lansing area.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 19, 2002

Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice rooms that are not too cramped. Pool & whirlpool are open 24 hours which is a plus.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eduardo051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaLansing, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 26 in Lansing
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lansing West

Address: 925 S Creyts Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9222 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Business Hotel in Lansing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: $154 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lansing West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Michigan's capital city and home of Michigan State University! The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is ideally located minutes from the Capitol building and all points of business and pleasure in Greater Lansing. Conveniently situated just off of I-496, we offer plenty of complimentary parking surrounding the hotel. Earn IHG Rewards Club points as you relax in one of 212 beautifully renovated guest rooms. Explore made-from-scratch dining in our brand new restaurant, Bordeaux, and pair your meal with one of over 70 wine labels available in the Cork Room. Or, grab a seat at the bar crafted of Timeless Timber recovered from the Great Lakes and sip a Michigan micro-brew or creative cocktail. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool and indoor sport court. Then unwind in the comfort of your room with nightly cookie & milk delivery, HDTV with HBO, and complimentary WiFi. Our Sleep Advantage program ensures a great night's sleep with plush bedding, aromatherapy, a designated Quiet Zone, and guaranteed wake-up calls. Doing business in Greater Lansing? The Crowne Plaza Lansing West features over 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space as well as a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director to take care of every detail. Escape the ordinary and travel for success with Crowne Plaza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lansing
Lexington Hotel Lansing
Lansing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing