We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beds, good night's sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Lansing West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
NW Indiana
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great beds, good night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My company put me up here before a meeting. The location is super easy to get to, ample parking though it seemed a little dark in the parking area I ended up in. Stayed on the second floor, never waited long for an elevator. I had a super clean double room, including a nicely appointed bathroom with seperate vanity area. Refrigerator in the room is nice but does not good if it isn't turned on (a big annoyance of mine - why even have them if they aren't going to be turned on!) The bed was very very comfortable, too comfortable in fact as I fell asleep while trying to work while sitting on the bed with my laptop. Water pressure in the shower was good, never an issue with temp of water. Nice bar and restaurant. My salad was very very good. We used one of the meeting rooms and it was also set up well. Our service in the meeting was very good - not intrusive but no one went without. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and ready to serve!

I would definitely stay here again if I am in the Lansing area. Four stars instead of five only because of the dark parking area and the refrigerator not being on. Maybe that's unfair, but I am just not ready to give it five stars based on this visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    66
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
31
7
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

When I Googled upscale hotels in the Lansing area this popped up. We had tickets to a play at the Wharton Center and wanted to have a weekend getaway. It certainly was not worth the money spent on upgrading to the 5th "Signature" floor. Up arriving we were not told what to expect as far as upgrades and I was disappointed not to find any information in the room. You would think if they were offering upgraded amenities they would let you know about them. Upon finding the 'great room' on the 5th floor, all that was available was a carafe of room temperature water and a few glasses. We left to find a happy hour in a nearby bar even though we were told online there would be snacks and 'prices' on beer and wine. But again, there was no info in the room.
In the evening, we took showers and went out for the evening. I noticed the drain was making strange noises. When we got up the next morning the drain was clogged and water was still standing in the bathtub.
One of the things we were looking forward to was the cookies and milk and turn down service in the evening. Yep, you guessed it. No turn down, no cookies and milk.
By this time we were resigned to just getting up and leaving in the morning. When we got to the 'great room' for our complimentary breakfast in the morning it was taken down. On a Sunday morning at 9:30! Needless to say we packed up and checked out and found a nice breakfast elsewhere. (without having had a shower because the tub was clogged)
Definitely not worth the price and it was disappointing that our opportunity for a special midwinter weekend getaway was spent at an average hotel.
All in all, it was a nice hotel but certainly not the upscale hotel it billed itself as online.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stay here often for work, and although I hate being stuck in Lansing with no car.. The hotel makes up for it! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the gym is nice and clean, the happy hour is reasonable and I love the cookies and milk delivered to my room every night! I always take advantage of the free hotel shuttle which is a perk to get me to and from the mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poohbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed overnight after our wedding reception which was also at the hotel. The rates were reasonable, the room/bathroom were super nice and the brunch at the restaurant downstairs was delicious. Our family and friends also had great stays at this hotel. Everyone loved the tv's in the lobby, the gym and the pool! Perfect venue for families as well as couples.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This places has all the amenities ... small pool and hot tub, nice reasonably priced breakfast, decent dinner menu and full service bar open till 12. Plus the rooms are in great shape, comfy beds, and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brimyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My cousin got married and had the recpetion at the hotel. The Lexington Lansing is a beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff that took care of everything. While the exterior of the hotel does beckon back to the late 60's/early 70's, the interior cound not be more tasteful. I really liked the light fixtures and the two giant paintings in the hotel's lobby. The two glass-backed elevators give you a nice view of the two paintings as well as the centerpiece fixture. The room I shared with my Dad and sister had two comfortable queen-sized beds. The television was a first for a hotel I've stayed in: high definition, although it is one of the older HD TVs. The room featured a hidden minifridge, which I found out right before checkout. The pool is rather small, but also features a hot tub and 24-hour access. There is also a partial basketball court. The banquet room holds a large group of people. The lobby also features a well-stocked bar with a handfull of beers on tap. It is one of the more swankier hotels I've stayed at. While it's out of my own personal price range, it's well worth staying while visiting Michigan's state capital or attending a Michigan State Spartans football game.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigredspx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel was originally recommended to us by some friends who live in Lansing, as we were going to visit them. Since that time, my 9 year old son has asked several times if we can go back to that hotel. It has a beautiful atrium lobby with a glass elevator, an in door glassed in basketball court (was a big hit) a nice size pool. We have now stayed at Lexington 4 times and it still remains to be one of my sons favorite places to go. There are many resteraunts and stores, including laser tag, and glow putt putt golf with an arcade very close to the hotel. The hotel and rooms have always been very clean and comfortable and an added perk is the delivery of cookies and milk to your door every night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lansing West

Property: Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Address: 925 S Creyts Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9222 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Business Hotel in Lansing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lansing West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Michigan's capital city and home of Michigan State University! The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is ideally located minutes from the Capitol building and all points of business and pleasure in Greater Lansing. Conveniently situated just off of I-496, we offer plenty of complimentary parking surrounding the hotel. Earn IHG Rewards Club points as you relax in one of 212 beautifully renovated guest rooms. Explore made-from-scratch dining in our brand new restaurant, Bordeaux, and pair your meal with one of over 70 wine labels available in the Cork Room. Or, grab a seat at the bar crafted of Timeless Timber recovered from the Great Lakes and sip a Michigan micro-brew or creative cocktail. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool and indoor sport court. Then unwind in the comfort of your room with nightly cookie & milk delivery, HDTV with HBO, and complimentary WiFi. Our Sleep Advantage program ensures a great night's sleep with plush bedding, aromatherapy, a designated Quiet Zone, and guaranteed wake-up calls. Doing business in Greater Lansing? The Crowne Plaza Lansing West features over 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space as well as a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director to take care of every detail. Escape the ordinary and travel for success with Crowne Plaza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lansing
Lexington Hotel Lansing
Lansing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing