We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We need to visit Michigan to see my Rare Disease Specialist in Detroit often now. We drove from Appleton, WI to Detroit and stayed in Auburn Hills our first trip.
I will not mention the Hotel name,after checking in (exhausted) our first room was beyond disgusting and the 2nd room they moved us to was poor/fair (side-note: I am on immune suppressants and need cleanliness as a priority-which we tried to explain to the night attendant). We ended up cleaning the room ourselves! They would not refund or reduce our price or even give us the next night free. At that point we were sooo tired that we did not want to try to find another place. We made due. The owner called weeks later after he saw my review and sent us $25. Really? After that experience, we sought out a cleaner, fun?, respectful, attentive and more comfortable stay while in MI. We rode the S.S. Badger to Ludington (much better than driving all the way around the lake!) and because the Men in our family were to see the NASCAR Sprint Race ( Perfect Father's Day Present!) , we decided to find a hotel near the MISpeedway, but yet keep to average price range.
After all of the fresh air from the ferry and a 2 1/2 hour trip in, we were exhausted. We were leery with it being in the outskirts of the city and when we drove in, there were 3 police cars in the entrance drive. Oh Boy! But to our delight the guests we met were very polite. My husband checked us in and then came back out to the car and said that there was a wedding, a frat and a graduation party going on, but that the noise level will stop by midnight (hotel rules!) and if our room was too noisy, they could move us right away. Awesome service right off the bat! :) Our room was very clean, nicely decorated AND quiet. Whew! we could breathe!
After getting the kids settled, we walked around to see the amenities and were very impressed. The binder, with information, was the best I have seen in all of my travels.The staff greeted us warmly, asked if they could help us and were genuinely interested in why we were visiting them. They offered some choices for activities for us ladies while the guys were away for the next day. The beds were very comfortable, decor was beautiful and had many nice perks available!
Upon waking (men were gone to the races), we dressed and went to enjoy the breakfast. The ATM was a bit tricky to get cash from. There was not a continental breakfast, but the prices for our buffet was very reasonable. Servers were attentive. We decided to just stay put and rest for the remaining part of the day and it was lovely! We had time to choose a restaurant outside the one located in the hotel if that's what we were to choose. When we asked for extra towels, the front desk made sure we had received them and then they were brought in short order. I was bummed that only weekday visitors get cookies and milk before bed. And I wish I had set up a spa trmt when booking. All together, we are very happy with our choice and if we are in this area again, we WILL stay here!

Room Tip: Our room was close to the elevator (for disability purposes) and we did not hear any noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbWIUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband and I placed a bid on Lexington Lansing at an auction, and won--so we decided it could be a little "babymoon" getaway (I'm 8 months pregnant). Little did we know we would be spoiled for those two days with pool time, air hockey games, basketball (for my husband), amazing beds, luxury toiletries, and my personal favorite--cookies and milk delivered nightly! I have to say, the apple and oat cookie just about sent me into delivery it was so good! ...and warm!

Also, on behalf of Heart Cry International and World Changers of Central Michigan University, I can't thank Lexington enough for their generosity! Heart Cry has been around for quite some time, but this past year was the first time a student organization from CMU formed to partner with the organization to make a difference. As the faculty advisor of the student group, I can't express how wonderful it is to see this hotel not only provide for those in need but also empower the students who want to make a difference. Lexington's abundant blessing of toiletries and linens is going to make an incredible impact oversees (with children in Haiti and Uganda) as well as right in Lansing with the refugees who are in dire need.

I highly recommend a stay at the hotel :)

Room Tip: We requested a refrigerator and microwave for our room since we didn't plan to eat out, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ander3js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Lexington in May 2011 for a Lacrosse Tournament that was in town. The hotel was more than accommodating, especially considering the number of young boys staying at the hotel. We will be going back this May for more great hospitality. The rooms were clean and the banquet facilities were great in providing our whole team a place to have a team dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EddieSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I just realized the conference I'm attending at the Lexington emailed me two start times. I couldn't get a hold of anyone at the school who is sponsering the conference, so I called the Lexington Hotel. I actually thought, "No way, am I going to get anyone who knows anything about the conference to tell me what time it starts at 9:42pm." "I'm going to talk to someone who doesn't care, working the night shift."

I called the hotel direct and spoke to Joshua/Josh - let me add, a real person answered the phone, no hotel operator, no transferring me to anyone else. He had all the information IN FRONT OF HIM!!

He actually gave me more detailed information than I received from the school providing the conference, such as early registration, exhibits, refreshment time and when the actual session begins!

Wow - is all I can say!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank pilotwife517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My job has frequent overnight stays; when in Lansing, this is the only place to stay and I've stayed here many times.
First, the rooms: Spacious, quiet, comfortable, CLEAN!, tastefully decorated and fresh. I normally have trouble sleeping in hotels, but the beds here are wonderful, and you get your choice of pillows, soft, medium or firm.
The food at Christie's Bistro is always very well done; the breakfast buffet is hot, quality foods and tastes great; the lunches are also made with fresh ingredients and taste great.
The meeting rooms are always set up exactly as requested; they're maintained throughout the day and if anything is needed, it's done so right away. The common areas are clean, uncluttered and updated.
The last, and most important factor, is the staff. I have yet to meet one person who isn't friendly, cooperative, helpful, considerate; everyone seems very happy to be there and they'll tell you that they like working here. It speaks volumes for the Executive Staff and the Supervisors.
If you want to stay someplace that feels as close to home as you can get, then you must stay here.

Room Tip: The fifth floor is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRHLansing_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I meet with my CEO advisers each month at this hotel. We are inspired to better in our own companies when we see how well run this hotel is operated. Always immaculately clean, awesome staff that will do anything requested with a great attitude, beautiful conference rooms, comfortable chairs and plenty of refreshments to make the meetings enjoyable and productive.
With much appreciation for your gracious hospitality,
Ron Brown - President
Ameri Pro Restoration LLC

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel has recently been updated. The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. There is a work out room, indoor pool, restaurant and bar area which also serves food. The hotel also provides a shuttle to transport you back and forth from the airport. I was there on business and it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat34373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 26 in Lansing
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lansing West

Address: 925 S Creyts Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9222 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Business Hotel in Lansing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: $165 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lansing West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Michigan's capital city and home of Michigan State University! The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is ideally located minutes from the Capitol building and all points of business and pleasure in Greater Lansing. Conveniently situated just off of I-496, we offer plenty of complimentary parking surrounding the hotel. Earn IHG Rewards Club points as you relax in one of 212 beautifully renovated guest rooms. Explore made-from-scratch dining in our brand new restaurant, Bordeaux, and pair your meal with one of over 70 wine labels available in the Cork Room. Or, grab a seat at the bar crafted of Timeless Timber recovered from the Great Lakes and sip a Michigan micro-brew or creative cocktail. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool and indoor sport court. Then unwind in the comfort of your room with nightly cookie & milk delivery, HDTV with HBO, and complimentary WiFi. Our Sleep Advantage program ensures a great night's sleep with plush bedding, aromatherapy, a designated Quiet Zone, and guaranteed wake-up calls. Doing business in Greater Lansing? The Crowne Plaza Lansing West features over 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space as well as a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director to take care of every detail. Escape the ordinary and travel for success with Crowne Plaza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lansing
Lexington Hotel Lansing
Lansing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing