We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel at reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Saranac, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel at reasonable price”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Lexington for our annual Anniversary get a way and we were impressed! The atmosphere was very comfy, the rooms very clean and comfortable, and the staff was SUPER nice and helpful on all counts. The breakfast buffet was IMPRESSIVE, especially compares the Continental breakfast offered at most places in this price range. Pool was clean, not OVER chlorinated, and warm. The kids spent the second day with us and thoroughly enjoyed the pool area with our late 4 pm. check-out which to us is an EXCELLENT added service The pool is also fairly shallow which makes it nice when you have smaller kids. I would highly recommend the Lexington to anyone looking for a nice hotel in Lansing. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    67
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
59
31
8
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Lexington recently for a large wedding party. We looked at a bunch of hotels in the Lansing area and this was easily the "nicest" one we can find (considering this was an ex-Sheraton, it's still a notch up from the likes of Days Inn, Comfort Inn, Quality Inn, etc.). The rate was very reasonable, the service was very hospitable, and location was very convenient.

My only gripe is about the rooms as they're very dated, and quite frankly, the TVs are too small for the size of the room (can't really see the screen from the bed). The air conditioner / heating unit is quite noisy, the carpet is old, the bathroom and all other furnishings are also quite old. The bed and beddings are also old. (i.e., "old" as it's from the late 80s / early 90s perhaps).

But with all that said, if you're traveling to Lansing and need a "nice" hotel to stay, this is a very good choice. All the basic necessities are there, service was great and it was quite clean. What more can you ask for at that price?

Hotel also includes indoor pool, nice children's area, and also a fitness center (small, but clean).

Room Tip: Corner King is the largest king room that's still the same price as a regular king. The top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonLansing1, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lansing West, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Hello! Your willingness to share your thoughts is very appreciated. It makes us proud to hear all your nice comments regarding our service, location, 24-hour fitness & activity area, etc. The Lexington Lansing Hotel is committed to providing high quality services and amenities. On that note, we are sorry to hear that some of our offerings did not meet expectations. We understand that the standard Corner King guest rooms are unique, due to their shape and layout. We are in the process of determining a better arrangement so that they will be able to include the larger LCD flatscreen, which we have in our other guest rooms. Also, we have upgraded our beds, bedding, HVAC units, bathroom wallcoverings, along with other amenities, within the past 5 years. Nothing is more important to us than earning your business and meeting your needs. That is why we created our Signature Level as an upgraded option, which includes perks such as Signature breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, in-room bathrobes, iPod docking stations and more. The next time you are visiting Lansing, we hope you will choose the Lexington and allow us to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Very quick check in. Rooms very nice and clean with top of the line beds and linen. Our main
reason for this trip, is we are flying out early morning and wanted to use the airport shuttle and
leave our car for the week. This worked out great for us. The only down fall of our stay was a hockey tournament must have been in town and the hotel was filled with excited running crazy little boys. They were playing in elevators and even got stuck once. This was discouraging and a pain waiting for the elevator. For our next visit this January we booked a main floor room, so we don't have to deal with little hockey players playing on the elevators again. The shuttle was at the airport when we returned from our trip. Very convenient! We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandy2beach2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonLansing1, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lansing West, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Greetings! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Lexington Lansing Hotel. Also, we are glad you noticed our upgrades and were able to utilize the early morning shuttle service. Please allow me to apologize for the disruption caused by the youth hockey teams which were staying with us. Our aim is to ensure an all-around excellent guest experience and feedback like yours helps us to continue to improve. We can't wait to see you again in January!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Spent the last two days here and it really isn't anything special. Staff is very friendly, but the rooms, etc. are certainly showing their age age. There are many places in the Lansing area that are much better in every aspect. If you want to use the hot tub, the little brown tiles in the tub have a crud on them that you can scrape off with your fingernail. It appears to be ather old and in need of a draining and a good scrubbing!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonLansing1, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lansing West, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and sincerly regret that we fell short of your expectations. Our goal, for the past 30 years (and counting...) has always been to provide an outstanding guest experience. In pursuit of this goal, we have completed several large scale renovations and amenity upgrades within the past two years...and were proud to be voted Lansing's "Favorite Hotel". However, as you have highlighted, we still have room for improvement. We will certainly focus on the areas you mentioned and hope that you will allow us to serve your lodging needs again in the future. We would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you deserve from the Lexington Lansing Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is a favorite place for my fiancee and I. The beds are so comfortable that it is hard to pull yourself out of them with their soft sheets and fluffy comforters. When you do decide to crawl out of bed, they have a complimentary shuttle to take you anywhere in the area. Love, love, love this place!!!

Room Tip: Book the Escape and Unwind package. It is cheaper than their regular rates (usually) and gives you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juicebox48060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Lexington Lansing hotel over the MSU homecoming weekend in October and we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We knew this hotel would obviously be a 10 minute drive to campus but that was fine with us. My brother booked the hotel for our family, we booked 5 of these rooms for everyone, so since I didn't do the research, I didn't know what to expect. My wife and I got a "corner" King room, which was VERY nice. Much bigger than a typical King room, which was nice. We brought our 9.5lb Yorkie/Mini Schnauzer mix, which was very nice to have that option. We did have to pay a one-time $30 fee for having a pet, but it was well worth it.
The hotel was very nice. It was also nice that it had a bar and restaurant in it as well. Although we didn't use the work out room/pool, I did walk by it, and it was very nice and just enough for anyone who wanted to get a work out in.
The place was clean and updated for the most part.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Double-O-Negative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

It's a good business quality hotel. Room is pretty typical size. Free wireless internet. Quiet. Bed was comfortable. I needed a microwave due to a special diet. I asked at the desk and that had one brought up at no charge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentflyermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lansing West

Property: Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Address: 925 S Creyts Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9222 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Business Hotel in Lansing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lansing West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Michigan's capital city and home of Michigan State University! The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is ideally located minutes from the Capitol building and all points of business and pleasure in Greater Lansing. Conveniently situated just off of I-496, we offer plenty of complimentary parking surrounding the hotel. Earn IHG Rewards Club points as you relax in one of 212 beautifully renovated guest rooms. Explore made-from-scratch dining in our brand new restaurant, Bordeaux, and pair your meal with one of over 70 wine labels available in the Cork Room. Or, grab a seat at the bar crafted of Timeless Timber recovered from the Great Lakes and sip a Michigan micro-brew or creative cocktail. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool and indoor sport court. Then unwind in the comfort of your room with nightly cookie & milk delivery, HDTV with HBO, and complimentary WiFi. Our Sleep Advantage program ensures a great night's sleep with plush bedding, aromatherapy, a designated Quiet Zone, and guaranteed wake-up calls. Doing business in Greater Lansing? The Crowne Plaza Lansing West features over 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space as well as a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director to take care of every detail. Escape the ordinary and travel for success with Crowne Plaza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lansing
Lexington Hotel Lansing
Lansing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing