We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed May 20, 2014

During a large conference at the Lansing Civic Center, I had a chance to stay at the Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol. I arrived late and tired but the desk service was swift, my bag was taken care of, and the car was valet parked with no problems. Although my overnight stay was just for the one night, I enjoyed the room and the view overlooking the Capitol. It was fun to try a Sleep Number bed for the first time. And the linens and pillows were great. The next day for the conference, I could just leave everything as it was at the hotel, walk across the river using the skywalk, and then return at the end of the day. I claimed my bag and car and was off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April while a family member was at a hospital near by. EVERYONE was extremely kind and helpful. The hotel was very clean and my room was perfect! I highly recommend this Radisson.... I would stay here again and again and again!
J. Lustgarten

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farniente1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great location! We ended up with a jacuzzi suite and loved the layout. The kids were able to sleep on the pull out couch but when I went to put sheets on it some old, stained sheets were already there! The ice cube tray in the fridge/freezer had black goop in it, the room smelled like cayenne pepper, and there were more hairs in the jacuzzi tub than I could have counted. Check in was a breeze but the pool was kept at a colder temperature.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jeri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I were in town for the 1st Annual Microbrew & Music festival. This was our first time visiting Lansing, Michigan and we chose to stay at the Radisson because the festival was within walking distance. We stayed two nights.
I will say that I'm probably one of the most critical people you will ever meet. My expectations are extremely high. That said, I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel.
First, the valet service. Super friendly and helpful! Always greeting you with a smile.
The hotel and City Capitol grill staff also super friendly, smiling and willing to give HONEST restaurant suggestions. I have to admit that I was really impressed by everyone's positive attitudes.
The room was of average size - equipped with a desk, chair, dresser, loveseat and king size bed. TV was of average size. Room was of modern decor. Bathroom was larger size and clean. The only downfall in our room was that we just couldn't keep it cool enough. During the night, it would get very warm - but nothing we couldn't deal with.

Thank you for a wonderful experience Radisson staff! I'll definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just wanted to give a shout out to the staff and the great facilities at the Radisson Hotel in Lansing Michigan. This was my first trip to Lansing and my stay there at the Radisson was a big reason that the trip was enjoyable. The staff was extremely attentive, polite, and knowledgeable. Everything was just right and run very efficiently. I would absolutely recommend the Radisson to anyone who is traveling to Lansing, Great experience!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had an event at the Lansing Center and this was the most closest/convenient place to stay. AND... that ’s what you were paying for, convenience. The rooms were nice and clean but average. Remodeling had been done but it was obvious that the replacement fixtures were cheap. If you don’t need the convenience, I would save your money and rent a room for half the price somewhere else around town. In addition, it was a very busy weekend with a dance event coinciding with our conference. The rooms are not very effective in blocking out noise and there was a lot of thumping and bumping from rooms above and to the each side... I have stayed in much better and for less $$$!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Hotel was fabulous , the staff made my wife and I fill great, we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. Had a great breakfast the next morning at the hotel restaurant, the staff there went up and beyond with helping us out. Will definitely be coming back for a stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRadissonLansing, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am so thankful that you enjoyed your anniversary so much while with us. I hope that you visit us again soon.

Regards,
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
342 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
483 reviews
2.3 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 26 in Lansing
378 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

Address: 111 N Grand Ave, Lansing, MI 48933-1360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: $116 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Lansing
Lansing Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing