We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent High Quality Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistent High Quality Service”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I travel to Lansing for business with the State of MI on a regular basis and always stay at this hotel due to it's convenient location for State building sites. However, over the past few years I have noticed an increased level of quality for not only the service but also the food and beverages. The hotel has recently undergone renovations that make the experience even better. It is always extremely clean and the rooms are spacious and quite comfortable. My colleague is addicted to their potato skins that have barbecued pork on them. They are always a great hit with our crew. Josh and Matt have always given us great TLC and we look forward to future stays!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USMidWestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRadissonLansing, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear USMidwestTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy our recent renovations and the exceptional service. I will ensure that I acknowledge Josh and Matt appropriately on your behalf.

Please let me know if I can ever make your stays more enjoyable when you visit.

Sincerely,
Bryan Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    216
    140
    77
    46
See reviews for
111
64
36
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was an almost empty hotel, which was weird for us, but the desk manager found out it was our anniversary, he upgraded our room to a jacuzzi suite at no charge, grabbed silverware for us at 3am and the entire staff was great and friendly. We'd defnately go here again next time We're in the area. Oh yes, and sleep number bed made this the only time I've ever slept through the night in a strange hotel bed

Room Tip: Any room is likely to be great. Even numbered rooms have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I travel every week. Unfortunate things happen at hotels, but the way the hotel responds is the best indicator of how the stay turns out. In this the Lansing Radisson gets top marks. The hotel itself is in good condition and is pretty standard in terms of room size and amenities. It's very clean and pretty quiet sound wise. Meeting rooms are pretty standard hotel fare but the property is bright and welcoming. My room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave as many mid priced hotels have. Check in was easy and the desk personnel were extremely friendly and cheerful. After getting into my room, the mirrored closet doors fell off their track and came crashing towards me. Fortunately I caught them before they smashed on me or the wall. Within minutes of my call a very nice engineer came to help. Instead of inconveniencing me, he just took the doors out and had the situation fixed the next day while I was out. That was the right solution and I didn't even have to suggest it. The next night they were back in place and fully functional. And he brought me a refrigerator for my meds as a bonus for my trouble. The next morning there was a mixup on my room service order and I received someone else's. The waiter was back in less than 15 minutes with the correct order freshly made. Good job Jeremy! The restaurant staff was very helpful and friendly. They assisted me with my need to do carry out fast for lunch each day and made sure to include napkins and utensils which most places forget about. My meeting room was not opened on time one morning and I only had to go to the lobby to find someone with the keys to the kingdom. Other reviewers talk about the parking charges which are silly high for a city like Lansing. But the battery in my rental car was dead by the time I needed to leave and the valet immediately went to the garage and jumped the car. It took 10 minutes tops. Like I said, stuff happens. But this team should be commended for great attitudes and thoughtful solutions that serve the guest without question. I wish you were a Hilton property so I could make you a regular stop when I'm in Lansing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marqule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We always recommend this hotel to people. Location is downtown Lansing. Capitol Grille is on site as well as walking distance to other restaurants. They are connected by walkway to the Lansing Convention Center making it perfect for events. One block from Lansing Lugnuts as well. Kimberley DeBrabander is sales does an excellent job if you have an event to plan. Rooms are clean, updated and beds are very comfortable. Pool is very small is only negative.

Room Tip: Many rooms have great views of downtown and some of the Capitol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimbaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Facility is nice and the location is good. Pulled up and the Valet guy basically told me that was my best (only) parking option and it would cost me more to park on my own in the garage next door. Our group's parking was comped, but I wonder how much more it could cost than the $16-$18 per night the hotel charged. Did not like having to have someone get my car each time when needed to leave or if I wanted something out of it. Elevators were not working when we came back Sat afternoon. Luckily we were on the 3rd floor. HBO and ESPN did not work the entire weekend. Ignored it Friday night. They sent someone up when I called Sat afternoon so I could watch a game. They sent someone to the room to check it out. He left and called back to tell me it was a problem with the entire hotel and that they could not get someone out to fix it until Monday. So I go down to the bar Sat afternoon to watch a game. There was just 2 other people in there with the bartender nowhere in sight. Waited about 10 minutes for her to show and bring me a beer. Finished that and waited about 10 minutes for her to come back and maybe another 10 to finally yell out to my table to ask if I needed another. Other than her the service was what you would expect from a Radisson.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffIndiana33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was clean and quiet, the lounge had great food and good service, even when they were busy. Great experience and it is connected to the Lansing Center, which was awesome for this trade show vendor!

Room Tip: Request a refrigerator for an additional minimal cost...so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRadissonLansing, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Debra,

Thank you for the kind comments about your recent stay. I am really excited that you enjoyed the accommodations and the Capitol City Grille. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you again and we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Lansing.

Best Regards,
Bryan Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stay frequently at the Radisson in Lansing, and find the staff professional and helpful. They have been trained to say, "My pleasure," but they say it like they mean it! The bend over backwards to make their guests comfortable. I also enjoy the restaurant very much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
223 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
2.3 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
314 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

Property: Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Address: 111 N Grand Ave, Lansing, MI 48933-1360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Lansing
Lansing Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing