We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel by the capital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel by the capital”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was at the Radisson Hotel by the capital in Lansing,Michigan. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was nice having a covered walkway to the conference center. My room was a nice size with a king size bed and a sofa. The breakfast and lunch that was offered in the hotel were attractive and very tasty. The bed took a little time to get used to. It was difficult to find what number softness worked for me. The room was quiet. I was on the 6th floor and could see some of the holiday decorations that were by the capital.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amariej303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    225
    153
    81
    50
See reviews for
126
68
36
617
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel accommodations are like any other hotel. Rooms are medium size and they are not super renovated either.

Nevertheless the staff is great. They are very accommodating and friendly.
When I had problems with the internet, they helped me right in the spot. Also the security/bell staff provided helpful assistance.

The hotel is located approximately 2 blocks away from two major streets were more than 30 restaurants are next to each other.

I'll come back for sure!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

4 night stay in Lansing for a conference. Proximity of hotel to the conference center was a short walk, and they also provide a covered walkway if you prefer. Staff from all departments were welcoming, friendly, and helpful from the moment I arrived and was greeted at the front desk, until I departed using valet services.

The cleanliness of my room was excellent. Housekeeping did a fantastic job from the first day to the last. Kudos! I stayed on the 11th floor in an adjoining room with a sleep number bed. My room was very quiet and the bed seemed to work correctly. I agree with other reviewers who wish to see more accessibility to electrical outlets, other than that I have zero issues.

Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful in answering questions. On the last day of the conference, I was able to keep my luggage with valet services until late in the afternoon, well beyond checkout time. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Lansing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently for business and am consistently happy with the experience. The hotel staff are very friendly and eager to please. Rooms are always well maintained. The restaurant and bar staff are excellent, as are the housekeeping staff and the valet staff. It's very comfortable to return to a hotel that is so consistently welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runner420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great clean rooms, all 3 rooms we had were difficult to get warm not sure the thermostats work very well in rooms? Prices for amenities seem fair. Room service for coffee, danish and juice $10.00 plus gratuity very fair prices. Hallways and lobby could use a little updating. Have the sleep number beds just don't mix up which control goes to which bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was at this hotel while on a business trip. Nicely appointed, very clean and outstanding customer service... the room service attendant was extremely helpful and very friendly. I had ordered a couple of cocktails with no ice, but he brought a supply of ice on the side, just in case I wanted it for later... nice touch. Also, I had forgotten my cuff links... a front desk clerk came to my aid with safety pins procured from a couple of sewing kits, came out from behind the front desk and assisted with my cuffs to get me off to my meeting in time.The hotel was within an easy walking distance from the convention center and just a few blocks from the center of a lovely downtown district with plenty of shops and restaurants. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tory58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had lost a bag with my company issued iPad. I immediately contacted the front desk. Everyone was extremely helpful. Josh the manager was prompt, polite and helped me retrace my steps. Rashawn, Tom T., and Jason from valet had found my bag and returned it as soon as they knew who to return it to. Jie and Kristen at the front desk also helped by searching. All involved were professional and courteous. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
264 reviews
2.3 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
350 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
323 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

Property: Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Address: 111 N Grand Ave, Lansing, MI 48933-1360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Lansing
Lansing Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing