We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appreciate the military”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Appreciate the military”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We love the quality Suites in Lansing. This hotel truly appreciate the military personnel. The always have great military rates. During the week this hotel houses many young soldiers heading out to either join the military or have joined and are leaving for boot camp. The take great care of these future soldiers. The best part about the place are Tom and JoJo in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuvRivieraMayavaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and appreciating that we take great care of our military guests. We do this because they deserve it. Every one of them. We appreciate their sacrifice and their dedication to our country. Home of the free, because of the brave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    65
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
106
72
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 973 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were hesitate in making a reservation at a Quality hotel since our prevision experience had not been that good. Went to the front desk and the young man was a great greeter not only to the hotel but for Lansing. He was efficient,courteous and business. Wanted to know if we had stayed before and advised him that we had not. He then went through all the amenities including a free cocktail hour in the evening and our options for breakfast. He even comped us on a hot breakfast. This hotel appeared to have been a previous suite hotel and there was a very large atrium. The suite was large and was clean. That is important to us. The cocktail hour was a little skimpy however many of those we saw apparently loved the complimentary wine as they sat and consumed several glasses. The morning breakfast was very good an the staff excellent. We had eggs, bacon and all the extras. Was an excellent breakfast. We also notice th hotel was especially catering to the military that were staying there and we appreciate that. Out check out was efficient and quick. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and embracing the Quality Brand of hotels. It always impresses me when guests tell us exactly what is important....for you, it was a large suite that was CLEAN. And we delivered. Thanks for sharing that you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

First we checked into Days Inn across the road and quickly left. The place should be shut down. Then we went to the Quality Inn and boy were we very pleased. It was not only better priced, but very clean and neat. Breakfast is excellent by the way! Love that they take pets too. Stay here, not there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank groverslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and comments on your stay with us. Yes! We are pet friendly and we're glad that you took advantage of it. We are thrilled that you found our breakfast to be "excellent". It's because we have a hot, cooked-to-order breakfast that similar hotels are unable to match.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed here last month and was very pleased. this time not as entertained. lacked customer service. i went to the front desk to let them know that the hot tub was not even luke warm and the woman behind the desk was texting on her phone and the guy behind was off to the side on his cell. while checking in she was having a conversation with someone she knew and i was ignored until the guy needed help. last time i will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalonJunkie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Richard,

Thank you for your feedback and especially for sitting down with me and sharing your experience. As we discussed, we have a firm policy prohibiting our staff from using cell phones as it shows that we are in a self-serving mode, rather than completely engaged in guest service. Thanks to your comments, I have revisited this policy with our entire team and have them focused on exactly what is most important in the hospitality business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I chose this hotel based upon TripAdvisor reviews. Initially, my plan was to stay at the Residence Inn across the road; however it was booked solid in January when I made my inquiry. Initially I hesitated to book a room with Quality Suites, as it looked more like a business-office complex rather than a hotel; BUT...TripAdvisor has never steered me wrong. Happily, I can say that all of the wonderful reviews are absolutely true!

Although the exterior is deceptive, the interior is stupendous and much more grand than one would expect! Cleanliness is premier, the staff is cordial and competent, and the amenities are abundant. I was pleasantly surprised by the pocket door dividing the sleeping and living quarters in the room, making my early rise unnoticed by my slumbering family. A typical continental breakfast with waffles, pastries and fruit is included; however, chef-prepared comfort food is also available for approximately $4.00 more. A good night's sleep was had by all as the mattresses were firm but forgiving and the pillows were heavenly. Not far from the hotel are multiple restaurants of various types. We chose Carrabba's, an Italian eatery with moderately priced but scrumptious food. While we opted to drive, many establishments (such as a Hibachi grill) could be reached by a short walk.

We WILL stay here again should our travels take us back to Lansing, Michigan. This property is rated #1 for a reason, and I'm glad I listened to my fellow TripAdvisor contributors. Safe Travels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunrise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Your review of our property is among the best I've ever read in my 25 years in the hotel business. Wow- and thank you so much. You've summed up exactly what we want every guests' experience to be....I appreciate you taking the time to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Large rooms separate lounge door can be closed between this room and bedroom, TV in both rooms. Clean and breakfast and WIFI included free. A cooked breakfast can be added for $4 extra.
This hotel should suit everyone. Priced at around $100 a night for two people you can't go passed this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank toowoombababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. If I write that this is a top hotel in the area, it's just advertising....but when you write it, it's public relations and worth a pot of gold. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Affordable price, nice big room (handicap accessible) what could be wrong? How about a bowling convention and partiers talking up a storm on the patio below our window past 11PM? I was told that "quiet policy was in effect at 11PM. However, it took a phone call and a visit to the front desk to get the staff to do something after 11PM. Ruined my night of sleep and our stay. If the hotel is going to sponsor these kind of shenanigans than I recommend families stay away. And the mattress are bouncy and soft.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
413 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
329 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hotel

Property: Quality Suites Hotel
Address: 901 Delta Commerce Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lansing
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#3 Family Hotel in Lansing
#6 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites Hotel in Lansing has won the Hotel of the Year Award as well as six consecutive Platinum Awards from Choice Hotels International. First-class amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast or choose our award-winning hot breakfast option. The hotel also hosts an evening reception nightly from 5-7pm with complimentary beer, wine, and cocktails. All suites have two rooms and include a microwave, refrigerator, a sleeper sofa, and two televisions with 55 HD channels. Free high speed internet access is available throughout the hotel along with computer internet stations for guest use. The property also has a convenience store, sauna, and a complimentary airport shuttle van. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lansing
Quality Hotel Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing