We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lobby is new...”
Review of Courtyard Lansing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lansing
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The lobby is new...”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Started by realizing the place has a beautiful new lobby. Close to several fabulous restaurants and shopping.

They do not have elevators. They did their best accommodating me, I registered for a suite they gave me a regular room and lowered my rate by ten dollars with free breakfast.

The shower filled up to my ankles...gross,

The staff was terrific, however I don't think this Marriott (physically) is a good reflection of what Marriott is all about.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmymacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    82
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
63
25
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel has definitely made some recent improvements as far as decor. The staff were very pleasant and helpful during my stay. I didn't have any issues with my internet connection while I was there. The bed was very comfortable, and the flat screenTV was a nice touch. The hotel and parking seemed safe, and there is fabulous shopping across the road.

On the downside, in both of my recent stays, the rooms had a musty smell. The water took a really long time (at least 4 minutes) to get hot/warm in the sink. I would actually have to turn it on and do other things before it heated up. I do feel the bathrooms could be updated as well-- toilets didn't flush so well (little things like that are important touches!).

Overall, I would stay there again, but I wouldn't be too excited about it.... just an average hotel.

Room Tip: Check rates on hotel website as they are very similar to those on discount travel websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedeedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Very nice hotel. Recently renovated. However, they made a very poor decision to eliminate the hot tub in the renovation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brzdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was never a fan of Courtyards before I visited a coworker in one of the new Courtyards. The lobby is inviting with different seating arrangements - high tables and bar stools, sofas and coffee tables, secluded booths, interactive tv display and breakfast/snack/bar area. So I decided to book a room and was hooked. The rooms are large, comfortable, quiet (even though I was overlooking the highway), lots of channels on the flat screen. Service was friendly, breakfast had a lot of healthy options and there was - yes - a very nice courtyard. Only downside, a tiny gym and no swimming pool - but overall a great place to stay in a very good location between downtown Lansing and East Lansing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed here for an out of town family wedding. By booking 3 nights or more, the rates were almost cut in half. It was great to be able to stay in a place so close to everything else~the Mall, restaurants, shopping and easy access on/off highway. Beautiful grounds and surroundings as well.

Room Tip: Inside would be quieter~some have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srainone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, WI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I recently had to stay here while traveling on business and I found the hotel to be very nice. It was more modern than I was expecting. The staff was very friendly and they had a Starbucks onsite, which is great for the business traveler. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable - no complaints here.

It is true that there aren't any elevators, but it was not an inconvenience at all for me since I had a one-nighter suitcase and dont mind the extra exercise:)

There is also a Mexican restaurant (La Senoritas) next door to the hotel that has fabulous margaritas. I would recommend going here as well!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doxikittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Located right off the highway, yet had no noise! Quick and easy check in, updated lobby with small bar and good breakfast. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable, and plenty of hot water,though not the most up to date. I will say that I don't expect top of the line when I'm not paying for it, either. The hotel was completely booked, yet i never had to wait in a line, nor would I have ever guessed it was full, as I never heard a peep while in my room which was close to the back entrance. I booked the room using a bid site, and got the room for a song. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyupnorth03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
1.2 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
352 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lansing

Property: Courtyard Lansing
Address: 2710 Lake Lansing Rd, Lansing, MI 48912-3622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lansing
#5 Family Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Lansing is among the best hotels in Lansing, MI and we are pleased to welcome you to Michigan's capital city. We offer guests top amenities at an affordable price. During your stay with us, visit our on-site fitness center or business center and enjoy a swim in our hotel pool. We are one of the most pet friendly Lansing, MI hotels and are happy to welcome your four-legged friends, as our spacious rooms and suites have plenty of room for everyone. Lansing is a bustling college town featuring plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment, and our Marriott hotel is close to all that the city has to offer. We are also just 15 minutes from Capital Region International Airport and near several major companies. Play a round of golf at one of the many nearby courses, such as Forest Akers West Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Courtyard
Lansing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing