We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”
Review of Courtyard Lansing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lansing
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Stevens Point, WI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I recently had to stay here while traveling on business and I found the hotel to be very nice. It was more modern than I was expecting. The staff was very friendly and they had a Starbucks onsite, which is great for the business traveler. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable - no complaints here.

It is true that there aren't any elevators, but it was not an inconvenience at all for me since I had a one-nighter suitcase and dont mind the extra exercise:)

There is also a Mexican restaurant (La Senoritas) next door to the hotel that has fabulous margaritas. I would recommend going here as well!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doxikittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    82
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
63
25
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Located right off the highway, yet had no noise! Quick and easy check in, updated lobby with small bar and good breakfast. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable, and plenty of hot water,though not the most up to date. I will say that I don't expect top of the line when I'm not paying for it, either. The hotel was completely booked, yet i never had to wait in a line, nor would I have ever guessed it was full, as I never heard a peep while in my room which was close to the back entrance. I booked the room using a bid site, and got the room for a song. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyupnorth03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Nice hotel near the highway and across the street from an outdoor mall with many restaurants, stores and a cinema. The beds were great - very firm. No noise from the highway. Clerk at check-in was less than friendly but the clerk at check-out was extremely friendly. Plush towels, very nice accomodations. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I have been to many hotels and I have had plenty of good and bad experiences. However, this was a hotel nightmare!! I will never stay at a Courtyard by Marriott ever again because of my experience at this location!! My husband and I wanted to provide feedback to hotel management their, which included pubic hairs found in our face towels and their horrible bed that felt like we were sleeping on concrete! I explained to management that myself, who happens to be pregnant, as well as my husband did not enjoy our experience. We got tossed around to different people, mocked and laughed at by the office manager, and disregarded as well as hung up on by the general manager!! Wow!! I expected SO MUCH MORE by an establishment which such high ratings!! WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I always stay here when I'm in Lansing. The location is great and you get a nice room that is inexpensive. Also, right across the street from a shopping mall...hmmmm, yes please!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The front desk personnel are very helpful and the rooms are big and very comfortable. There is a bistro in the lobby which is open for breakfast and dinner times that has a small selection of foods and drinks which makes it very convenient and at a reasonable price to eat those meals in the hotel when you're too exhausted to go out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwaichang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have stayed at this Courtyard several times. There always seems to be a problem when you stay here...."The internet is being fixed"..."The back doors aren't available due to construction". As Rosanna Rosannadanna would say, "It's always something". I desperately needed internet access to complete some work on a business trip in June, but their access made dial up look like a luxury. When I complained to the manager, I was told "my timing was perfect" because a new system was being installed the next morning. I had to go work at a coffee house to get anything done late at night. This hotel has a good location next to a shopping center with lots of amenities. But frankly, it's just not worth the trouble or hassle.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
1.2 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
352 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lansing

Property: Courtyard Lansing
Address: 2710 Lake Lansing Rd, Lansing, MI 48912-3622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lansing
#5 Family Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Lansing is among the best hotels in Lansing, MI and we are pleased to welcome you to Michigan's capital city. We offer guests top amenities at an affordable price. During your stay with us, visit our on-site fitness center or business center and enjoy a swim in our hotel pool. We are one of the most pet friendly Lansing, MI hotels and are happy to welcome your four-legged friends, as our spacious rooms and suites have plenty of room for everyone. Lansing is a bustling college town featuring plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment, and our Marriott hotel is close to all that the city has to offer. We are also just 15 minutes from Capital Region International Airport and near several major companies. Play a round of golf at one of the many nearby courses, such as Forest Akers West Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Courtyard
Lansing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing