We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast, worth the wait!”

Golden Harvest Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 443 Restaurants in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Waiting outside in warmer weather is a must! Also, great way to meet new people to share a table with, to cut down on the wait!

The S&M (Sausage and Mushroom) Eggs were great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue15835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    45
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decided to order something new! Spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

When I go to Golden Harvest, I usually get the same thing. I know that my eggs in my spinach omelet will be wonderful, the feta cheese with be flavor full and what ever else that accompanies it will be tasty. This time I decided to get something different. Eclectic on the menu... read the "BOARD". The board is amazing because they have specials that you cannot get all the time on the menu. OK... so I did order cheesy grits because they are creamy and delicious and I cannot say no but this time I ordered a pancake with crispy waffle pieces with strawberries and raspberries. It was magnificent... I had to take some home and it magically disappeared before I could get back to it.... that good! I took my daughter she had a meat omelet and one who is always talking was silent throughout her whole meal. I love this place. It is small. You may have to wait. If you are planning on a business meeting... don't. This is a place for people to gather and the music is loud. Try to make it in during the week if you have a day off. So many people travel far and wide to visit. Also do not be alarmed if you sit at a table with someone you do not know. You are there to eat and while you are at it you may make a new friend or two.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rinarisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food. Quirky atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Great food and a great value. But be ready for the atmosphere. Kind of quirky but - if you're ready for it - cool. Real small place so expect to wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripTt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, worth the inevitable wait.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This diner is a must if you are in Lansing. You WILL wait for a table for possible a long time. But the wait is worth it. As far as I know they are only open for breakfast and early lunch. The atmosphere inside isnt the best. The music was a little too loud. But I didnt care because of the food. Plus, the best cup of Apple Cider I have ever had.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
225 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Dirty hippies, LOUD music, good food. The atmosphere caters to - and attracts - a lower class group of people. All in all - not really worth the effort. Sorry.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Harvest Restaurant also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Golden Harvest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing