We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Middle Eastern Food!!!”

Jerusalem Bakery Incorporated
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Lansing
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Middle Eastern Food!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Today was my first time here, and I was quite impressed! I WILL be back. I had a chicken shawarma sandwich and it was delicious. I ordered it spicy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FowlervilleBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
1,662 reviews
877 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“A middle-east bakery in Lansing”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stopped in at the Jerusalem Bakery for the first time. Had a hard time deceiding what to buy. The fresh baked pita, pasteries, and sandwiches all sounded and looked good. Everything I purchased was wonderful. Will be going back real soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivet, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Falafel, grapeleaves and much more”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Jerusalem Bakery is small but full of good things. Jerusalem Bakery has fresh baked pita bread and the best pita chips I've found. Their hummus is delicious (as I sat there inhaling it tonight) and they have a light menu of all sorts of Middle Eastern goodies. I had a falafel sandwich on fresh pita that was absolutely delicious. They don't cook the falafel until you order it so it tastes absolutely scrumptious. The grape leaves (I bought an order of meat filled grape leaves to share with my friends) were tasty and my friends ordered samosas which disappeared quite quickly. The store is actually a bakery but they have a couple of tables in the store so you can order your food and sit there to eat it. (Or, get it to go as numerous folks did while we sat there.)

I love to cook Middle Eastern and Mediterranean food and I have a hard time sometimes finding the spices and ingredients I need (at a reasonable price.) I was able to stock up on tahini, falafel mix, kefir and other delectables and everything else I needed (and then some.)

The owners of the shop on on site and were very friendly. I'll be making this a part of my monthly supply rounds in Lansing (Asian, Indian and now Jerusalem.) I like supporting local shops and while I guess Lansing isn't really local, it's the only place I've got to get the food I like.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oakselkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“the best hummus and pitas around”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Without a doubt, the best place in town to get homemade pita bread and hummus topped with a sprinkle of paprika. A must try especially for hummus-loving vegetarians and those who prioritize supporting mom & pops type businesses. The pita bread is best if eaten fresh out of the oven!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank waverider681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Bakery Incorporated also viewed

 
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Jerusalem Bakery Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing