We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at a good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #15 of 443 Restaurants in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food at a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a great place. Had lunch in a very pleasant and friendly restaurant. The server was attentative and the croisants were to die for. I will look for other Cheddars locations in my area. I had not heard of the restaurant but now I am a fan. We will see what other visits bring.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ParTcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    39
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Family resteraunt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good food, reasonably priced. Prompt and friendly service. Kids enjoyed watching the fish tank. Would definately dine there again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chicken alfredo!! The service was awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The service is amazing and very friendly and REALLY great prices. I also love the fish tank while waiting for the food to come!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
193 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“better than average, less than stellar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Ceddars is a bustling, noisy cafe with large portions and tasty food. Service depends every time you visit. Never consistent. Hamburgers better than average. 3 choice item lunch for 6.99 a bargain, but the club is less than good. They omit an entire layer-a cub is suppose to have 3 breads layered, the potato soup is large in portion but small in flavor, but the caesar salad is fantastic. i think you have to learn what is good here. The spasagna (8.99) is always good. They could afford to serve a side w the hamburgers. anything extra is 1.99. what happened to fries coming w a hamburger entree? Still, the half pound burgers range from 4.59-5.29 so are inexpensive. we will be going again, but trying something different. we walked around and there were some mighty good looking foods on several plates. the salads are huge. in some sense it is near a 3 rating but in others near a 5 rating. so i gave it a 4. this is a place for you to try. enjoy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emptywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best croissant ever !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

You will enjoy it's special croissant besides your meal, just try that.
It was my second time there and it was pleasant atmosphere with a good quality food and drink.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alisonbanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing