We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy this place”

Flap Jack Family Restaurant
Ranked #91 of 450 Restaurants in Lansing
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always enjoy this place”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I come to Lansing every year for a convention, and I always schedule in time to eat here once or twice. The service is fast and courteous, and the food, while it's nothing fancy, is quite good. Our party was there one night to discover freshly battered, freshly fried fish -- nothing frozen, all made there. At a place that could take easy shortcuts, they didn't. We don't come here just because it's conveninet when we're in town, we come because we look forward to good cooking.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, mi
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
797 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I ordered breakfast here on a saturday morning and it was average tasting and nothing more. The prices seemed a little high for what you get. Lots of customers, possibly because of the convienant location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breadlfast”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Good place for breakfast and meet friends, good service, good food

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyceasprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, MI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Local Breakfast”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

A regular meeting place for locals. Great food, with good portions, and great prices. Service with a smile.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChaChaCha_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I've never been disappointed here.”
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Flap Jack is a very good example of a family/neighborhood restaurant. Friends and family always feel comfortable while eating here.

Helpful?
Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flap Jack Family Restaurant also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Flap Jack Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing