We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was terrible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frank's Press Box

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frank's Press Box
Ranked #157 of 443 Restaurants in Lansing
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Cold food, gave orders to others. Jessica the waitress was nice, I told her to tell the manager to shove my missing order.
Would not recommend!!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddoctorfromberrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best salad in Lansing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you love Blue Cheese Dressing, you haven't lived until you have Frank's. It is homemade and wildly delicious. I like to get their steak and salad with double Blue Cheese dressing because it's so delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mariharri001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
186 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great pre game stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

10 of stopped in before a MSU football game. Great service, food was good, great sports bar atmosphere. This was my second time there, and both were great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newaygo, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice selection of beer. Menu was decent. Had the half order of chicken nachos. Huge portion but average in ingredients. Definintely nothing special. Sports bar that from where I sat, I could only see two Keno screens. Missed All Star game pregame. Was NOT gonna stick around for the game. Finished my large beer and half nachos and bill was $15. Not going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caveman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrinton
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

WE WILL NOT BE GOING BACK!!! We stopped by yesterday for lunch at 12:45. After we ordered our food, the waitress had to ask the two cooks who were sitting at a table near us to go back to the kitchen to cook our food. Our appetizer was served quickly, but we didn't get our two hamburgers until 1:30! The waitress kept coming to our table to apologize for the long wait. We had to ask for to-go boxes because we had an appointment. We went to the bartender to pay the bill and told her we would not be back. She apologized and said she would not charge us for the two hamburgers. We hurried out so we wouldn't be late for our appointment and when we looked at the bill, she only took off one of the burgers. We called her and she apologized and said she would have the owners call us last night because they didn't want to lose us as a customer. NEVER RECEIVED THE CALL! And by the way, one burger was burned and dry! TERRIBLE!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Press Box also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Frank's Press Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing