We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, average food”

Nuthouse Sports Grill
Ranked #52 of 451 Restaurants in Lansing
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The service was not good, we arrived around 11pm, the game was over and the dining room had about 4 other tables. The waitress was horrible and when I say horrible I mean it was bad. Good selection of beer, the food was average bar food, nothing special. I would go back again, but would not necessarily eat. It felt like food that was already purchased frozen and all they had to do was warm it up. Not great for the price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MSUmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Good food.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Friendly staff; great sports bar; terrific food! When we arrived, I was starved. I ordered wing dings and fries and I was not dissappointed. It was actually enough for two people and the wings were on special for five bucks!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaniceB48226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun bar across the street from the stadium”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Fun and loud sports bar across the street from where the Lansing Lugnuts play ball. Parking lot is small but you can find parking on the street also. The staff is friendly and their have a good selection of draft beers to select from. Prices are at par for the quality of beer selected.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art48455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Soup before the Nuts”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a great place to grab a bite or some beers before or after a Lugnuts game. The staff has always been friendly even when it is packed and loud. The food is nothing to write home about but is on par with your typical sports bar fare.

Helpful?
Thank BEW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Great place to meet”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Had items off the new weekend breakfast menu. Really good food. great servers. a well rounded experience. Glad my friends picked this grill.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuthouse Sports Grill also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Nuthouse Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing