We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lansing
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Brittany at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in making our stay perfect! This is our third time at this hotel - we love the large, clean rooms, nice pool, and the hot tub was great - nice and hot. :) The hotel is newly decorated with an efficient, well-kept breakfast area. The wifi was the best I've had in a hotel. The area the hotel is in is very nice, right off 69 by 496 and has a Cracker Barrel, culvers, Walmart, and a bunch of other stores.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lansing, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Greetings MichiganTravelers99,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team, especially Brittany. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    40
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
14
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Overall a good place to stay.
Breakfast was healthy and they change it up a little every morning.

Staff was overly friendly and super helpful.

The rooms and entire hotel are up to date and very clean.

The only complaint is the parking lot filled up too quickly due to the snow piles. Nothing they can do about that though with the nasty winter.


  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passthebacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lansing, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our new breakfast. I am sorry about the parking lot filling up; old man winter was brutal this year. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hart, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times. Nice place, decent breakfast, and nice pool and exercise room. The rooms are very big, and the seperate wet bar/refridgerator area is nice to have. I will probably stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy49420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lansing, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Troy49420,
I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a great time. My kids had a blast in the pool and I loved how there was a snack center, because at night there is something in case we needed it. I loved the excerise room as well. all around I think this was a great hotel and great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmcvicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lansing, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear tmcvicker1,
Thank you. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our # 1 goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and it gives us great pride to know that we succeeded! We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the Lansing area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I wound up staying here by accident. The fiance and I were traveling to Lansing to visit her mother for Christmas. Unfortunately due to an ice storm and the ensuing power outages, staying at her house was not possible. Made a reservation online and called the hotel to confirm it, due to Marriott rewards, the front desk was able to confirm the room, despite being oversold. They were also very accommodating with allowing a last minute cancellation without a fee due to the circumstances if power came back.

All the renovations that people complained about were complete and the rooms had a clean, fresh look to them. The bed was comfortable and clean. The hotel was completely sold out, but luckily all the guests near us were quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

I can't say much about the breakfast since I slept in and skipped it while there. One thing though, is they should have had longer hours due to the holidays and the sheer number of people staying in the hotel. Also, parking was an issue due to the number of guests. I know this is not a normal situation, but some rooms had 2 families staying together due to the power outages around the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antsmarchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lansing, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Antsmarchn - An ice storm is never a good thing, but to have it happen during the holidays is the worst! Yes, renovations are complete and we couldn't be happier with the results! Glad we could be here for you and that you found our new renovations to your liking. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope to see you again, if your travels bring you back to the Lansing area. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Excellent Customer Services. Friendly. Rooms were good and spacious. Lacking - fitness room was dirty, breakfast - you knew the hotel was booked, make sure the food stayed full. Time does not wait when you are on a schedule. One thing that was great was the selection of healthy choices. The pool was green so the kids did not swim all weekend. There was a cool draft coming in from window/heat unit.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor an it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbsspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lansing, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our #1 goal is to exceed all guest expectations with our guest service and we are so glad you enjoyed our spacious suites. Please know that I am following up with the staff regarding your concerns with breakfast and also investigating your concern with the pool area. Please contact me personally so that I can learn the room that you stayed in so we may correct the issue with the heating unit so that future guests are not disappointed. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Lansing area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The reason I gave this a 4 is because the bed in our king suite was rock hard. Everything else, including the breakfast, was wonderful! We had to check out a day early to beat the nasty winter weather on our drive back home and there was no hassle or charge! Would definitely stay again, very close to I-69/I-96!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lansing, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. I am glad we could help minimize the stress due to the nasty weather. We recently completed a full renovation, including all new mattresses, I am sorry to hear you did not find them to your liking. We hope your travels bring you back our way in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lansing

Property: SpringHill Suites Lansing
Address: 111 S Marketplace Blvd, Lansing, MI 48917-7756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lansing
#9 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing