We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, quality service & food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leo's Lodge

Leo's Lodge
Ranked #70 of 443 Restaurants in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, quality service & food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Leo's Famous Cheese Bread is always a favorite first as I peruse the menu. The deep dish pizza is one of my favorites in town and the burgers are great. The servers were attentive, friendly and kept the drinks flowing. Many of the patrons knew one another and everyone seemed to be in a festive mood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frugaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service was good/Food was Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently visited while on a business trip, and the atmosphere is nice. I ordered the buffalo chicken wrap and onion rings. Def a good choice and I enjoyed the service. Wish I was not on lunch I would have tried some of the Brews on tap... It is around a lot of commercial restaurant so its nice to see a local favorite surviving.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Tried to grab some lunch with the family/friend after soccer game on Sunday, looking forward to advertised special of 2 for 1 pizza.... unfortunately, after being seated in the enclosed porch area we could not get served to save our lives...went looking for a server to no avail, hostess station vacant.... after 2 innings of Tiger's baseball, growing thirst and hunger, we had to leave. On the way out a couple wait staff came out of the kitchen and were over heard mumbling about not knowing our party of 6 had not been taken care of and/or who was to wait on us and an "Oh well." No attempt to grab us and try again...Oh well, last time we visit Leo's.

Helpful?
1 Thank LansingMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, service in a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Leo's Lodge has a great menu; a step above typical sports bar food. You'll find things like venison burger, lake perch, and my favorite the steak fajita salad. Service is almost always attentive and fast. Your glass will not go empty. The atmosphere is that of a sports bar in a log cabin. Lots of wood, hunting decor, and the TVs are plentiful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
186 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good menu, service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

7 of us ate here before a MSU football game. The restaurant was packed, but they were very good about getting us a table as soon as they could, kept updating us which was helpful. The menu has a great selection of entrees, from steak to pizza and sandwiches. The setting is rustic, the restaurant was clean, food was good, the service was excellent considering they were very busy. Will eat here again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Lodge also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Leo's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing