We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to Stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

A great place to stay: clean, friendly, loved the huge king sized bed. The room was nice and cold (I just hate coming into a hot and stuffy room). The front desk was very polite and the housekeeping friendly. The only thing I would recommend if you are planning to sleep in is that you put the do not disturb sign up before you go to bed. Housekeeping gave me quite the scare with a loud barrage of knocking in the morning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on our hotel. I am very sorry about the housekeeping staff knocking on your door, i will be informing them that they are not to be knocking on doors of our guest. Once again thank you for taking the time to do the review and I hope my staff and I see you again soon in the near future.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    87
    51
    41
    45
See reviews for
97
42
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was great. The room was clean. The parking lot did not have homeless people sleeping in it. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful landscape with lots of fish in the pond. I did not use the bidet but it was clean too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Larry,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out a wonderful compliment on your trip and stay. We thank you so much and absolutely enjoy the good ratings. We ask that you please consider us again on any other travel arrangements you make.

Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okemos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed in Best Western PLUS Lansing Hotel in Lansing. The hotel had many rooms and especially had special restaurant for free breakfast. Hotel was clean and interior of the room was also beautiful. But free Wifi service was not good. TV in room connected to many kinds of channels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Young Mo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our company and thank you most of all to choose us out of the many hotels to come and stay with us. Thank you once again and hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was clean but the walls were paper thin....could hear the TV in the next room very clearly. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast didn't start until 6:30 and we had to leave at 6:15 so we weren't able to try it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lorih949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review for our property and the enjoyment of your stay. My staff an i thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we ask that you please choose us again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is not your typical Best Western. It was larger than most I previously stayed at. Upon arrival it truly was a joy to experience the professional and pleasant staff. The relaxing atrium, with fish pond, was a nice surprise and so were the guest laundry facilities. Our room was as requested, away from elevators and vending; however, we had a large puddle on the bathroom floor from a leak in the back of the toilet. We called and were able to change rooms immediately. Beds were very plush with lots of pillows. The breakfast was self serve good with pancakes, eggs, hash browns, bacon, cereals, yogurt, fruit and a good selection of beverages. The location was perfect. Near stores, restaurants, highway and centrally located to the many baseball fields we played at.

Room Tip: The very end rooms are definitely more spacious and quieter than the interior rooms, but they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanR697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mam,

Thank you so much for choosing this best western to stay at we are very glad that you had a joyful experience and that you were very pleased with the stay. Once again my staff and I thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us that was very pleasing.

Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were surprised by the size of the hotel, and also amount of the amenities at this location. The hotel lobby and rooms were clean and orderly. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was a little confusing because of some sort of voucher system, but other than that it was okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and most of all for the time you took out of your busy schedule to take our survey and write a review. I am glad that your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you again shortly.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights for our children's sports tournaments. The hotel was in a good location near the Lansing highways so we could easily get all over the city quickly. There were also several restaurants, stores, and a movie theater nearby. The rooms were spacious and our family of 4 did not feel crowded. I am very picky about beds and these beds were queen size and very comfortable. My only complaint was the need to present breakfast vouchers each morning. We were only given 2 for our family of 4 and the staff did not give us a consistent policy. Some staff said the kids were free and other staff said that you only get 2 free breakfast vouchers per room. In the end we did not have to pay for any vouchers but it was a big hassle having to argue with the staff on some mornings. Despite this detail, I would recommend this hotel and would stay at it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Peggy,

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our breakfast vouchers are two per room and children under 12 eat free and you should have received them with your key cards upon check in. I am glad though that my staff never required u to pay for any additional breakfast vouchers. Most of all I am very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay and we see you again.

Thank you once again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
6.0 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
8.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Property: Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing