We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Lansing West - MSU(Lansing)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lansing)(Great Value!)
$92
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
112
89
55
43
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
89
55
43
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innpublic areascomfortable bedsaverage hotelstaff was friendlyeast lansingcoffee makervalenciaconferencecourtyardmsu
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 351 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was average. Our toilet overflowed! Others in our group also had problems with there rooms. We would not stay again.. There are better Best Westerns. We were doing a pageant and this was the pageants choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleytodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The exterior is non descript but the rooms were nicely furnished with comfortable beds, it felt like there were feather beds under the sleeps and tons of pillows. this is all a plus in my book. The towels were also plentiful and the people at the reception next were courteous. There is not much around the hotel but there are lots of places to drive to, including Michigan State. It is easy to get too, right off the highway. The restaurant serves breakfast and they cooked the fried eggs just right, which to my mind is a real test of skill.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEBesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had the misfortune to use hotel as replacement during a large teenage convention which made booking alternative accommodation next to impossible. The room key issued did not work necessitating a long delay o more than half an hour. The curtain rod was broken. The internet WiFi access was down and could not be fixed. The room was clean and neat. Due to the convention, the environment was a little noisy. The neighborhood surrounding this hotel is bleak. The room was spacious but refrigerator was tiny. There was only one newspaper for the entire hotel. The comp. coffee near he lobby was stale. The front desk staff were friendly but slow to answer any request even the simplest. Billing room to my employer was a real headache but eventually was accomplished.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. I have no suggestions.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomMiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best Western really stepped it up when they hired this owner , hotel was clean and rooms were very comforting ,I had a few drinks at the bar and Jenny was very nice and made me feel welcome ,the shuttle driver to the airport needs to shower and wash his jacket but other than that was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on tripadvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews