We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed August 23, 2012

New Owner and Wow - RECENTLY RENOVATED and boy does it show with all updated decor, furniture and great colours. Hotel is very welcoming and front desk staff (Karen) is very friendly and personable. Our group did receive four free continental breakfast from her which was not part of our reservation - so that was a bonus to us.
Hotel room is updated (we had a king suite), nice decor, great bed, the shower was heavenly, has a new AC/Heat register (no mold smell). The room also has a fridge and microwave for those who need it.
The hotel/conference centre is a very large property so keep an eye out for directions which are easy to find.
Pool area is great with a large hot tub with the temperature was just right, sauna was nice and relaxing.
The Hummingbirds restaurant is a very clean, nicely derotated with a nice atmosphere for early morning. Our waitress was great and our Continental breakfast consisted of scambled eggs, toast, fresh fruit, coffee, juice and the food was hot.
Oh yeah, don't forget to pop in at the Valencia Club and see Michelle - great bartendar/waitress with a lot of energy.
Thanks Best Western for a great night and the fantastic hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlingFan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

The Best Western Plus Lansing Staff would like to thank you for your review.

We work as a team dedicated to giving our Guest the best Hotel experience possible.

We strive daily to anticipate the expectations of our Guests, and prepare to meet their needs
as individuals.
The Best Western Lansing Team is interested in more than "accommodations,"we're also interested in your experience.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Lansing, and we look forward to your next visit!
M. Cooper, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Needed to stay in the area for a wedding and this hotel was recommended it doesn't look like much from the outside but the inside is quite nice and modern. It is clearly geared for conferences but was good for our family of five as well. My only complaints were on the second floor the sound of laundry machines was quite audible I would ask for a higher floor next time. Additionally there was a number of loud guests in the halls late at night also coming back from a wedding but the hotel can't be faulted for that.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

The Best Western Staff would like to thank you for your feedback!

Our facility is a Conference Center, but we cater to every kind of Traveler.
Our Summer Season is our Family Season! We have many amenities on our property to keep our Families happy.
Best Western's Summer 2012 promotion, "Shake Up Your Summer," is partnered with Disney. This promotion is available from June 17th thru August 19, 2012. This promotion will allow our Guests to take advantage of some great offers, and a chance to win a Trip! You can find out more on Best Western.com.
To add, join our Best Western Rewards Membership! Stay 3 separate times, and earn a Free Stay!

We apologize for the disturbance from our Laundry facility. Unfortunately, if not loaded correctly, the washing machine can be "thrown off balance." This can cause the washing machine to become noisy during the spin cycle.
Because we value your business, we would like to improve your Best Western experience. On your next visit, we will reserve a room for you at least 300 feet away from our Laundry facility, and our General Manager will be happy to greet you upon arrival!
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Lansing, where we cater to the needs of our Guests.

Sincerely,
Monique Cooper, AFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Booked a three night stay directly through Best Western. When I inquired about a continental breakfast, they told me I booked the lowest rate and didn't qualify for a breakfast. The customer friendly thing to do would've been to offer me the vouchers, but they weren't about to. Wish I knew before hand and I would have just booked a $50 night hotel that had breakfast!
Room was clean and beds comfortable. The toilet had a black ring of film as if it hadn't been scrubbed in weeks. The TV remote did not work properly so I had to adjust the TV manually. Ran out of toilet paper the last day because housekeeping apparently can't tell when both rolls are nearly empty that you should leave a replacement roll - just common sense, one would think! Was hoping for a better experience, but will know for next time.

Room Tip: Double check your reservations to see what is included and what is not included. For $25 more a nigh...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the issues you with your room.
We would have liked to have had the opportunity to address them.
Our Complimentary Breakfast is available for those who qualify, however, we value your
patronage more!

Our Hotel has more than Continental Breakfast to offer our Guests.
Feel free to sign up for our Best Western Rewards Membership, and earn free stays!

We value your feedback, and we value your business.
We plan to greet your next visit with Guest Service Excellence!

Sincerely,
Monique Cooper, AFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Rooms were nice, clean. Staff friendly. Was there on a weekend when they had a large party in one of the conference rooms. Crowd was loud in lot and they sent three lansing pd cars to dispurse them. Not a huge issue for me just keep in mind they will have partys there so expect some noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flatfoot1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a special event scheduled 6/30/12. I had family coming in from out of town. I went into the hotel back in May and paid for 2 rms. cash and blocked some rooms for out of town guest. I was told I needed to provided my credit card number in order to block a group of rooms (5 rms). I specifically told the staff at the front desk not to charge my credit card as a form of payment for anyone staying at Best Western Plus in Lansing. Well, to my surprise on 7/3/12 my credit card was charge 3 different times for rooms. I again had given no authorization for the hotel to charge my credit card. I have placed many calls to managers and as of yet I am still waiting for a call back. I will never use or refer anyone to this hotel. My experience so far as has been very, very bad.

I have the receipts of the two rooms I had paid in cash. There is an area noted to "not use my credit card for a form of payment". Apparently, the staff ignored the note and did not do their job as per instructions.

Please do not use this hotel - you never know - you too may have your credit card charged.......and good luck trying to get someone to return your phone calls. I guess my next step is to speak to Visa and my attorney!

Sincerely,

Still awaiting a phone call.

Room Tip: Do not use Best Western Plus hotel in Lansing, Michigan
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank SilMaysonet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the breakdown in communication with our Staff.
It is understandable that you experience was frustrating.
Our Staff had received more than one set of instructions from you, in regards to your families check in. We did our best to accommodate your requests.
Our Staff did attempt to verify you instructions at Check In, and were told to accommodate the needs of your family.
You instructed our Staff to refer to your family member to whom you delegated your authority in this matter. You also told us not to contact you again. Our attempt to contact you was to prevent confusion, and honor your final request.
Our Hotel Managers spoke with you three times. Two of our Managers had a phone conference with you just recently in an attempt to resolve this matter. Our Managers introduced several options to resolve this issue. We are more than willing , and waiting to work with you.
Our Staff is always willing to accommodate the needs of our Guests with Management Support.
We value your business, and are willing to further assist you in this matter.
M.Wyatt, FOM
M.Cooper AFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have stayed here for years with the same event. This year we needed housekeeping and maintenance staff who couldn't have been more prompt or helpful. The desk staff was friendly and handled an odd booking well; no one could have done better. Inhcidentally, the beds are the stuff of legend -- just incredible. Unfortunately the restaurant staff could not live up to that. Our party of four was mis-served, served cold food, not told that food was unavailable until well after ordered, and second staff had to be asked to bring basics like cream cheese and cream for coffee. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is committed to that comfort -- the restaurant is not. (And we did tell the manager -- but we still had to pay for a horrible, horrible meal -- but we couldn't tip.) Fortunately there is decent food within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

The Best Western Staff would like to tell you how much we appreciate your business!

We appreciate the way you complimented our rooms. Our Property has invested in a wonderful sleep system to ensure our Guests get a good nights rest.

We apologize for the issues you had in our Restaurant. We value your feedback, and would like to ensure you that we strive to provide good Customer Service in every department of our Hotel.
Whether good or bad, every comment helps us to improve our service, and our Guests experience.

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Lansing. We look forward to your next visit!

Respectfully,

Monique Cooper, AFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The staff was courteous and helpful. The facility was immaculate. The room was the nicest I have stayed in. Richly appointed and the bed is best described as crawling into a cloud. I would highly recommend. I will never stay anywhere else when in the Lansing Mi area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 26 in Lansing
444 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
334 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
289 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: $105 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing