We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Rooms were nice, clean. Staff friendly. Was there on a weekend when they had a large party in one of the conference rooms. Crowd was loud in lot and they sent three lansing pd cars to dispurse them. Not a huge issue for me just keep in mind they will have partys there so expect some noise.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flatfoot1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    87
    52
    41
    46
See reviews for
98
42
30
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a special event scheduled 6/30/12. I had family coming in from out of town. I went into the hotel back in May and paid for 2 rms. cash and blocked some rooms for out of town guest. I was told I needed to provided my credit card number in order to block a group of rooms (5 rms). I specifically told the staff at the front desk not to charge my credit card as a form of payment for anyone staying at Best Western Plus in Lansing. Well, to my surprise on 7/3/12 my credit card was charge 3 different times for rooms. I again had given no authorization for the hotel to charge my credit card. I have placed many calls to managers and as of yet I am still waiting for a call back. I will never use or refer anyone to this hotel. My experience so far as has been very, very bad.

I have the receipts of the two rooms I had paid in cash. There is an area noted to "not use my credit card for a form of payment". Apparently, the staff ignored the note and did not do their job as per instructions.

Please do not use this hotel - you never know - you too may have your credit card charged.......and good luck trying to get someone to return your phone calls. I guess my next step is to speak to Visa and my attorney!

Sincerely,

Still awaiting a phone call.

Room Tip: Do not use Best Western Plus hotel in Lansing, Michigan
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SilMaysonet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the breakdown in communication with our Staff.
It is understandable that you experience was frustrating.
Our Staff had received more than one set of instructions from you, in regards to your families check in. We did our best to accommodate your requests.
Our Staff did attempt to verify you instructions at Check In, and were told to accommodate the needs of your family.
You instructed our Staff to refer to your family member to whom you delegated your authority in this matter. You also told us not to contact you again. Our attempt to contact you was to prevent confusion, and honor your final request.
Our Hotel Managers spoke with you three times. Two of our Managers had a phone conference with you just recently in an attempt to resolve this matter. Our Managers introduced several options to resolve this issue. We are more than willing , and waiting to work with you.
Our Staff is always willing to accommodate the needs of our Guests with Management Support.
We value your business, and are willing to further assist you in this matter.
M.Wyatt, FOM
M.Cooper AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lansing hotels

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have stayed here for years with the same event. This year we needed housekeeping and maintenance staff who couldn't have been more prompt or helpful. The desk staff was friendly and handled an odd booking well; no one could have done better. Inhcidentally, the beds are the stuff of legend -- just incredible. Unfortunately the restaurant staff could not live up to that. Our party of four was mis-served, served cold food, not told that food was unavailable until well after ordered, and second staff had to be asked to bring basics like cream cheese and cream for coffee. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is committed to that comfort -- the restaurant is not. (And we did tell the manager -- but we still had to pay for a horrible, horrible meal -- but we couldn't tip.) Fortunately there is decent food within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The Best Western Staff would like to tell you how much we appreciate your business!

We appreciate the way you complimented our rooms. Our Property has invested in a wonderful sleep system to ensure our Guests get a good nights rest.

We apologize for the issues you had in our Restaurant. We value your feedback, and would like to ensure you that we strive to provide good Customer Service in every department of our Hotel.
Whether good or bad, every comment helps us to improve our service, and our Guests experience.

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Lansing. We look forward to your next visit!

Respectfully,

Monique Cooper, AFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House Springs, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The staff was courteous and helpful. The facility was immaculate. The room was the nicest I have stayed in. Richly appointed and the bed is best described as crawling into a cloud. I would highly recommend. I will never stay anywhere else when in the Lansing Mi area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I was there for a terrible family tradgedy. My room had no hot water, told front desk that evening when I got in and attempted to take a shower, told them again in the morning and told them I would meet my family for breakfast and come back so I could have a shower after they had a repair man look at it. Still no hot water. Had one of their maids check it out, and she couldn't get any hot water out of the spigot either, so it wasn't some crazy woman who didn't know how to use their plumbing... which is how they treated me. I couldn't get anyone to fix it, I couldn't get anyone to reimburse me and I now have a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. If there's another place in town - go there.

Room Tip: Maybe verify you have hot water before you unpack?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My son had a hockey tournament in Lansing and his team was assigned to this hotel. Our stay was for 6 nights. I experienced both good and bad things at this hotel. The good: The Lobby was nice and large with plenty of seating. Our room (2 queens) was clean, comfortable and had plenty of room to spread out hockey equipment. The front staff and housekeeping were excellent.

The Bad: The Wi-Fi connection was horrible. 2 bars and unable to connect using my phone, ipad or laptop from our room. I could get a connection if I walked about 100 feet down the hall. I used the laundry facilities on our floor and the washing machine broke. I called the front desk and maintenance arrived 1 hour and 15 minutes later to fix the machine.

Our room rate included a breakfast buffet. The buffet food was not good. Most of our team skipped this meal and went out to eat instead. There is a night club (strip club?) attached to the hotel. Friday and Saturday nights were party nights that went on late into the morning. It made it difficult to get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coyotesfft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, MI
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I attended a comference held at this hotel so was a "captive audience". The lunch included with the conference was very, very good. One day was a beef selection and second day was a chicken selection. I would say above average for such events. I have had less tasty food at more expensive hotels. The room was really nice, bathroom big, refrigerator included but coffee maker needed attention. I always check before I use and this one was not clean inside.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
419 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
322 reviews
6.0 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
250 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Property: Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing