We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Spring Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here for a night away with two children to use the pool during Spring break. The room was nice, everything was very clean (although the room didn't smell good), and was well-stocked with towels/extra pillows/etc. The breakfast was adequate and offered a variety of items suitable to any taste. The carpeting needs to be updated, and the pool area should be maintained better (flickering wall lights/no underwater pool light/missing tiles/paint patches everywhere). The walls are incredibly thin, and I don't think I would stay on a weekend when the noise level could be higher. For the price, this hotel exceeded my expectations and ultimately succeeded in the kids having fun.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lillulu1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    119
    51
    29
    15
See reviews for
124
47
12
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I do like this hotel: clean, good breakfast, nice staff, and I always enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day's work. Unfortunately, they no longer have a hot tub! That means I may just have to find a different hotel when I'm in Lansing. Totally bummed!

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool if you're sensitive to a chlorine smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggy123Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in general need of updating. The carpet is worn through in many places and the woodwork needs repairs. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is adequate. The bed was comfortable. The heater was efficient.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom suite at rock bottom prices and couldn't be happier.

Pros: Comfy beds, good service, great free breakfast, convenient location to fwys
Cons: Poor air-conditioning, shower needs improvement, jacuzzi out of service (which was told to us upon booking)

With a few little upgrades this hotel could go from good to great but for the price it's still a fantastic option.

Room Tip: The one surprise for me was that the kitchen does not have burners or a dishwasher - only fridge, mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djrhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is a nice hotel in Lansing. I have stayed here a few different time in the past year and was always very happy. Friendly staff greets you at the door. Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable. Good hot breakfast in the morning. All in all, you won't go wrong for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnieb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
230 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We've stayed here several times. They have a good value for the room. Clean, very clean. Friendly. Good breakfast. Nothing fancy and might even say a bit dated concerning the room. If you are looking for a basic room with good pricing, this is it. If you are looking for an upgraded room and amenities, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check their web page for guaranteed lowest rates and other options such as AAA, etc. These rates can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Beach
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room was spacious, but smelled as if someone had recently smoked in it. Mostly clean. Being in a room near the pool proved to be a bit noisy until it closed. Breakfast was adequate with normal breakfast fare. Overall it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Would have been nice to have a restaurant guide in the room with nearby restaurants and phone number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgrim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
419 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Address: 6511 Centurion Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing Hotel Lansing
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Country Inn Lansing
Lansing Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing