We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Met my needs for an overnight stay. Room was huge and much more than I needed. Breakfast was okay with a decent variety of choices, exercise facility was okay. Would stay again if in Lansing. Carpet was worn throughout the building - really the only negative about the stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    103
    39
    27
    10
See reviews for
94
39
10
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Very clean room. Reasonable rate and close to MSU for games. Staff is very friendly. Quiet surrondings. Been here twice and it doesn't seem to attract loud groups. Easy on and off I-496. Very easy to get to Spartan Stadium / Breslin Center / Munn Arena from here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

First the positives: the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff seem to take pride in that. This is a very rare quality when looking for a budget hotel.

The negatives: the Internet service is awful. Difficult to get a signal in the rooms, and I tried two rooms. Wifi is constantly dropped and this is only attributable to the fact that they seem to lack devices to relay the signal.

The breakfast was gross. The eggs were too watery to eat, the corned beef hash was cold and so was the bacon. I tried two different bagels and both were hard. The cream cheese was barely above room temperature.

The windo to the dining room was open and. It faces the. Smoking area, thus I had the delightful and nauseating treat of inhaling the smoke as I stared at my cold and watery meal.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor. I have had the honor of hearing the. Folks above me walk back and fort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Reserved a wheelchair accessible room, and it was definitely that; a nice room in general with a few faults. First, there were only 2 unused plugs available in the whole room, one on the desk lamp and one behind the end table by the couch. This is inadequate in this day and age. Second, there was no night stand on oneside of the bed, meaning no lamp there which made it impossible for the person on that side of the bed to read.

Otherwise, the room was clean, the staff friendly, the internet worked well, and the breakfast good. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My son and I were in a college visit. Made our stay very enjoyable. Easy access from the expressway. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Shopping centre nearby, but not too close, so not alot of traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business. Loyal Country Inn patron and found this hotel clean. Staff was polite, hotel and room clean, service was good, and no late-night distractions. Easy access to highway and close to restaurants and the mall.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluiii2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at this location the night of March 16th, with my boyfriend and another couple and was very pleased with the staff!

The room was nicely layed out and was cleaned like expected. We enjoyed being walking distance away from a nearby bar. The only issue during our stay that we had was later on that night there were 10 very rowdy pre teens in the pool area! They were throwing snow at eachother, splashing, and throwing towels in the water. The pool policy states that after 11:00pm all children need to leave. I informed the front desk about the issues we were having and within 10 minutes it was taken care of, and we were able to enjoy the last hour peacefully!

I am the Front Desk Manager at the Country Inn and Suites Grand Rapids Airport location, and I have got to say, I was very impressed by the Lansing location and I will definitely be returning!
Sorry for not remembering her name, but please let the Woman who was working second shift the night of 3/16/13 know that she did a great job with handling the issues we were having and to keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lansing hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 26 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Address: 6511 Centurion Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing Hotel Lansing
Country Inn Lansing
Lansing Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing