We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bagels and very good cakes.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hole In One Bagel & Donut Shop
Ranked #4 of 4 Bakeries in Lake Orion
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great bagels and very good cakes.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The bagels here are great and always fresh. I have also ordered many cakes and they are always amazing. The only complaint I would have is that the coffee is watery but overall nice place for bagels.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ber444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
“BAD”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was recently told by an employee that bagels are bought from Gordon's and baked there. When care and thought are put into a business, it shows and it definitely does not show at Hole in One Bagel. When I asked an employee, they also told me that the donuts are bought at another store and that is why they only have them on weekends. Staff is unconcerned.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Went there for years and something's changed”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

These bagels are at best average. I don't know what has happened over the years, but their bagels are not all that great anymore. They are a local establishment but their quality is not nearly as good as a Panera, Big Apple, or Einstein Bagel.

The picture they have attached to this is not even close to what this place looks like. Their bagels are very small and while they have the standard kinds, egg, salt, everything, etc, they are not top of the line bagels. They are less expensive, but why go here for mediocre when 1 mile up the road is a Panera which is top of the line!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troutcatcher04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Their bagels are the best... bar none! Get there early or order on-line if you want the flavors you like best.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie48359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole In One Bagel & Donut Shop also viewed

 

Been to Hole In One Bagel & Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing