We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Dearborn, Michigan
2 reviews
“Excelent”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

All Staff were Great , Room was clean, Pool was nice and worm . We all enjoy it .
Oh yeah and breakfast was so nice and lots of food to eat . Lastly was very Decent Price.
Do recommend it to all.

MARWAN From Dearborn MI

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
We truly appreciate your feedback and positive comments on your stay with us at the Palace Inn! All of your feedback ensures us that we are providing quality service to our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed the heated pool, our staff, your breakfast and your overall experience! Again we thank you for choosing the Palace Inn in Lake Orion for your traveling needs!

Thank You,
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    40
    22
    14
    27
See reviews for
53
38
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My fiance and I came to the Palace Inn because we were attending an event at the Palace. When we entered the hotel it was very nice....the staff was very friendly and greeted us right away....the decor in the hotel is amazing....modern vintage..love it!!!! We were informed of the FREE shuttle the hotel provided us to and from our event....we took advantage of that and was extremely pleased. Our driver was very friendly and made us feel super comfortable....when in this area again we will DEFFINATLY be staying here again!
Signed VERY HAPPY CUSTOMERS,
Thomas and Jeanene

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanenealmendarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest, it is a pleasure to know that you have had enjoyed your stay with us, your are very important to us and your feedback allows us to better serve our customers in the future ! Thank you very much for choosing the Palace Inn of Auburm hills/Lake orion and will look forward serving your comfort in the very soon future.

Best regards to you and your fiance from the palace Inn's general manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stay at The Palace Inn for concerts at DTE Energy Music Theater. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Most have fridge and microvave. Full hot breakfast in the morning and a shuttle that takes us and picks up from the concert. The driver Emil is great! He leaves no one behind...even when they get lost like my friends do after the show. The service at the front desk is always helpful and accomodating. Awesome value for the money. We'll be back!

Domenic

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenic111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Palace Inn! We are very happy that you were pleased with the shuttle service and deluxe continental breakfast. We welcome you to stay with us again! Your feedback lets us know that our guests are enjoying their stay with us.
Thank You Again,
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My son got married in Oxford, Michigan and we needed a hotel for our out of town guests to spend the weekend and our other guests to spend the night. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They provided a shuttle for our guests to and from the reception. The breakfast in the morning was great. I highly recommend you stay here. R Chisholm

Room Tip: We didn't use any kids activities or room service so I can't comment. But my brother used t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Palace Inn for your son’s wedding party guests. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. We take pride in providing quality service to each and every guest of ours.

Thank you again for your kind review of our hotel.
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I travel a lot with my job. This hotel is great. Very nice staff. Emil was great, he went out of his way many times to make my stay very nice. Along with the free shuttle and pizza dinners I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Palace Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary Dominos pizza and the shuttle services! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Emil! We truly appreciate your review and hope that we will see you again in the future!

Thanks Again!
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Was a wounderful stay, The staff make you feel just like home the people are so nice they always say hi and ask about your day what a wounderful staff alsow the rooms are very clean and up to date I had such a great stay and I will for sure stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medrano10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on your stay with us at the Palace Inn. We will be sure to let our housekeepers and staff know of your kind words. Compliments towards the staff are highly valued and let us know we are doing a good job in keeping our guests happy. Next time you return to our hotel, be sure to enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast and our indoor heated pool!

Thank You Again,
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEWAMO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I planned a two night stay at this hotel so we could attend a conference at The Palace. We arrived around 5:00 on a Thursday afternoon and signed up for the 5:30 free shuttle to The Palace. To our surprise the hotel provides free pizza on Thursday night! We were able to have a quick bite before heading out. Both mornings had a nice continental breakfast.....just enough to tide us over for a late lunch. Our rooms were very clean and the showers had a nice shower head....no lame amount of water coming out. The staff was friendly and our shuttle van driver was great. If I was forced to find one complaint, the only thing I'd say is they need to provide larger and softer bath towels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JACKIE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that your found our complimentary shuttle to the Palace of Auburn Hills to be useful & that you enjoyed the complimentary dinner provided on Thursday nights as well! All comments directed towards staff are appreciated and helpful, thank you very much. We invite you to come stay with us again anytime!

Thank You!
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Orion
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
325 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
224 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Address: 2755 S Lapeer Rd, Lake Orion, MI 48360-2239 (Formerly Palace Inn Auburn Hills)
Location: United States > Michigan > Lake Orion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills features spacious rooms equipped with free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, and flat screen TVs. Enjoy free breakfast, fitness center, and indoor heated pool as part of your stay. The Palace of Auburn Hills and Olde World Canterbury Village are both within 5 miles of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills. Many shopping and dining options are also convenient to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Lake Orion
Best Western Lake Orion
Lake Orion Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing