We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Erie, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“J Mac”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I travel a lot with my job. This hotel is great. Very nice staff. Emil was great, he went out of his way many times to make my stay very nice. Along with the free shuttle and pizza dinners I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Palace Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary Dominos pizza and the shuttle services! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Emil! We truly appreciate your review and hope that we will see you again in the future!

Thanks Again!
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    19
    13
    25
See reviews for
49
34
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Was a wounderful stay, The staff make you feel just like home the people are so nice they always say hi and ask about your day what a wounderful staff alsow the rooms are very clean and up to date I had such a great stay and I will for sure stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medrano10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on your stay with us at the Palace Inn. We will be sure to let our housekeepers and staff know of your kind words. Compliments towards the staff are highly valued and let us know we are doing a good job in keeping our guests happy. Next time you return to our hotel, be sure to enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast and our indoor heated pool!

Thank You Again,
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEWAMO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I planned a two night stay at this hotel so we could attend a conference at The Palace. We arrived around 5:00 on a Thursday afternoon and signed up for the 5:30 free shuttle to The Palace. To our surprise the hotel provides free pizza on Thursday night! We were able to have a quick bite before heading out. Both mornings had a nice continental breakfast.....just enough to tide us over for a late lunch. Our rooms were very clean and the showers had a nice shower head....no lame amount of water coming out. The staff was friendly and our shuttle van driver was great. If I was forced to find one complaint, the only thing I'd say is they need to provide larger and softer bath towels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JACKIE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that your found our complimentary shuttle to the Palace of Auburn Hills to be useful & that you enjoyed the complimentary dinner provided on Thursday nights as well! All comments directed towards staff are appreciated and helpful, thank you very much. We invite you to come stay with us again anytime!

Thank You!
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I would like to give a great big thank you to the staff here, Most people do not understand the time, commitment, and the insane feeling of changes, renovations, making sure everyone is happy, not that the customer is always right, because i have seen some of them that they deal with first hand. With all the travels we have done and hotels that we have stayed at never have we been able to have dinner waiting from 5 to 7 at a hotel included with the price nor a full breakfest. 75 percent offer coffee and donuts but not the palace inn any issue we have had was taking care of respectably and quickly. The staff has been amazing. In my own experience if i deal with customers that are rude and uptype noone can make them happy and my other half worked with brides and there mothers for years in the banquet industry again if you dont go well beyond what is expected the reviews are just reviews. With work this has become the familys home away from home give them a AAAAAA+++++ there are still changes going on and they are improving daily find it a awesome experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank young670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We would like to sincerely thank you for the wonderful comments you wrote about your stay with us at the Palace Inn. We believe in customer satisfaction and as such, we work diligently to ensure that all customer complaints are handled quickly and effectively. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to be your family's home away from home! In regards to the changes, we have been updating our hotel for the past year. Please come back soon and see all of the new changes we have made!

Thank You Again
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I am a traveling contract engineer which frequently will needed to find a hotel / inn that has the comforts of home. Well, after staying 3 week at Palace Inn, I only have good reports about the Inn. The breakfest is available from 6:30am till 9:30am - I find that helpful when my work schedule is fluid. If you have questions about room cleanliness (shower tubs, sinks, carpet, etc) - I have found no problems, as room services are great. You will find basic cable, so it's ok to sleep with the TV on and do not have to worry about an accidently room charge for sleeping on the remote. Internet service are great. I had to do a windows update which was more than 350megs. I thought it might take a long time given I'm on wireless. The download happen within a short period - it download faster at the inn that at home. The Shuttle service (ask for Emil) he really makes your stay at the Inn great. He is friendly, helpful - he will even tell you a joke. One bonus is the restaurant next door. All kinds of food, even adult drinks, so have a couple of cold brews, an walk back to your room. Customer service at front desk, you will want to talk to Mike or Nadia, both are very helpful with hotel / inn needs, example. out of soap, shampoo ran out, need more towels, etc. they can help you.
Conclusion, I will be back and have told others traveling engineers about the inn.

Room Tip: if you have to smoke, ask for the room that have outdoor access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

All of us here at the Palace Inn would like to thank you for the time you took out of your busy schedule to write this review for the Palace Inn. As a frequent traveling guest and one who spends a lot of time with us, we are pleased to know that we have made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the rest of the staff and we greatly appreciate the effort you have made in letting fellow traveling engineers know of your pleasant stay.

Thank You Again!
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I rented out the conference room for my sister's bridal shower. It was for a reasonable rate. The staff was beyond helpful; getting ice, changing garbage's, rearranging tables, offering to help carry in food etc., and offered to help carry out my sisters gifts. They even made fresh coffee and brought the carafe's right into the room so the guests didn't have to go to the lobby.
We were allowed to hang a banner on the wall, the room was well lit and the temperature very comfortable. The room, tables chairs, and linens were clean. They also allowed us to use the "bell-hop" cart to get things in and out of the cars to the room.
I will definitely keep the Palace Inn in mind the next time I am hosting a large function.
Debbie who set up the reservation with me, and gave me a walk through of the room was great.
Nadia and J'Sun who were working the day of the bridal shower were beyond accommodating.
Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of the use of the conference room. We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us and that the staff was accommodating to you and your party. Providing excellent customer service is something our staff takes pride in, so your feedback is highly valued. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank You Again!
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essexville, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for a wedding and forgot a belt. Went to the desk and was given a lift to buy one 15 minutes before our shuttle left for the wedding venue. The room was excellant, breakfast pretty good and the service was top notch! Having "G's" pizzaria & Bar right next door was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your generous feedback on your stay at the hotel. We understand that weddings can be a hectic time and we are delighted that we could help you! It was a pleasure to assist you in finding your last night needs. We are pleased that you found your overall stay to be pleasant! Next time please be sure to check out our indoor heated pool as well, open from 7am-11pm!

Thank You Again
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Orion
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Address: 2755 S Lapeer Rd, Lake Orion, MI 48360-2239 (Formerly Palace Inn Auburn Hills)
Location: United States > Michigan > Lake Orion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills features spacious rooms equipped with free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, and flat screen TVs. Enjoy free breakfast, fitness center, and indoor heated pool as part of your stay. The Palace of Auburn Hills and Olde World Canterbury Village are both within 5 miles of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills. Many shopping and dining options are also convenient to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Lake Orion
Best Western Lake Orion
Lake Orion Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing