We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Said to be the best Mexican around!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sagebrush Cantina

Sagebrush Cantina
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Lake Orion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
169 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Said to be the best Mexican around!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner with our friend's who live near by. We were visiting and live almost 2 hours away. We love Mexican food! They said this was the best place around. The place is huge! The atmosphere was great with friendly, fast service. The drinks were very good as well as the food. 4 of us ate dinner and had a drink for $42.00. We'll be back again!

Helpful?
Thank Jennahlee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    84
    27
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I have not been here for a year. Live in Florida now. I have to say, it is not as good as in the past, but still very good. The soup was not good this trip, used to be excellent. Salsa still excellent. Service has gone down some. I will still go, as I think it is still one of the best Mexican restaurants around, but not as good as in the past, so only four star rating instead of a five.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I've never had a bad meal here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I love Sagebrush.
From the basket of nacho chips and dips to the chill soup to the entree, just a great meal.
It's always crowded with a bit of a wait for a reason.
My wife loves the chicken enchiladas so much, that when she was going through chemo, the only thing she wanted when she was able to eat were their chicken enchiladas. So I'd stop by after work to grab a couple for her.

The Super Burrito is HUGE!

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in Michigan.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome food. Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Great fajitas and margaritas

Been here numerous times. Always great. Call ahead two hours to cut your wait time in half!!.

Helpful?
Thank iam1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Most Popular Watering Hole in Lake Orion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you enjoy Hispanic food and drink you will love this restaurant. Weekend waiting lines are a given - it is that popular. Value for money is excellent and the service is very good. The staff are very efficient and the atmosphere is very "friendly". It is the "in place" for the 20 to 50 crowd who come from a 25 mile radius just to enjoy the cuisine and ambience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing