We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet park with boat slips”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Leelanau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Leelanau R.V. Park
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent the first week of June 2014 at this park in a full hookup RV site and I highly recommend it. About 75% of this park appears to be seasonal renters, and of those at least half are retirees. So the park was nice and quiet, just what we were seeking!

Sites were paved and level. Hookups were neat and tidy. Firepits are adequate (simple metal ring).
The beach is small but sandy. There are boat slips and even a marine gas station. Boats are available for rent.
Bathrooms are modern and clean (but are not cleaned too frequently, so not sure if that might be an issue during high season). There are 10 bathrooms in 1 building. Bathrooms have toilet, sink and shower all in one room.
It's about 6 minutes to the nearest restaurant (a bar), and about 15 minutes to Suttons Bay for more dining/shopping options.
Note that there's no camp store and the local outlets close early, so be prepared.
Firewood is available on site for $5/bundle (honor system).
The Lodge (open from 9a-9p) is a nice place to hang out. There's a BYOB "meet & greet" on Monday evenings.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the premium sites! If you choose one near the creek you'll have the sound of runni...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_elkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Lake Leelanau R.V. Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just started staying here as a seasonal renter. We couldn't be more pleased with the office staff, and all of the help they've given us. We look forward to many happy times at this beautiful campground.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherbabe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in late August in 2013. We should have booked more days! We had site 77, and were pleased that we had a babbling brook right next to our pop-up to lull us to sleep at night. Even though this park is family oriented and active, we found it to be relaxing and peaceful. The sites are angled so campers don't feel like they're right on top of each other, plus we enjoyed the luxury of mature trees for shade. The shower building is the best that we have ever experienced in our many years of camping. I sincerely hope that the owners and staff of this park know just what a little gem they have here, and how much they are appreciated. We are currently making plans to get on the list to arrange a seasonal site so we can enjoy a "little place on the lake" for years to come.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just came home from a week at this park and just loved it! Although there are a lot of seasonals, that didn't bother us at all. Very well maintained, quiet, and rates were great for our little off-season stay. Having a fishing boat (as well as a pontoon boat) to rent and fuel right at the dock made it convenient for hubby to go fishing. Our site was HUGE and paved, which is wonderful when traveling with dogs as they carry less dirt into the trailer. Since we were there in cooler weather, I didn't miss having a pool, but it would be nice to have one if we go back in hotter weather. It was a great place to use as home base while we toured and checked out the little towns, shops, wineries, farm markets, and distilleries. Love having a water view from our windows. Beautiful sunrise one morning when the sun turned the fog on the water into gold. Definitely a do-over!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuoDobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed every aspect of this wonderful RV Park. Not only is it in a great location on one of the best inland lakes in Michigan, the facilities are super, and the the management is world class. You just can't go wrong staying here. We only stayed for a week but could have easily hung around for the whole summer. We have already reserved a spot for next year.

Room Tip: They don't have rooms this is an RV park.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nvflyfishier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've been camping for 12 years and have been to several parks, but this far surpasses them all. Lots of things for ALL ages from inside to outdoors. can't wait to come back next year, but plan early, they book a year in advance. The office personnel were especially very accommodating.
Pickle ball, boche ball, ping pong, beautiful BAsketball court, tennis court. Paddle boat, jet skis to rent. Great hiking area too and nice beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandyVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our family has been coming to Lake Leelanau RV park or 9 years now. Each year we comment on how lucky we are to have found such a wonderful place. The park grounds are kept immaculate. The restrooms, Lodge and laundry are spotless as well. For kids of all ages, this is a perfect place as there are endless activities from wagon rides and ice cream to basketball, pickle ball, shuffle board and tennis courts. On rainy days the Lodge has ping pong as well as board games and tables for card playing. The beach always has fresh sand and allows you to have the most beautiful view of one of the most gorgeous lakes. There are also pontoon and jet ski rentals and a great marina where our boat has been docked for our 9 years. It is also a lovely place for walking and bike rides. Each street is paved and the shade trees are excellent for the hotter days! This Park is family owned and operated by some of the nicest people my family has ever met. They make each camper feel like family. The office staff goes above and beyond to make their guest feel comfortable and to accompany their needs. They are so knowledgeable of the area and so willing to help. The out door staff is excellent as well. They too are always around to help each camper with any questions or concerns. The entire staff is both professional and polite and makes you want to stay for a LONG time! While this is known as an RV park, with all the amenities and near by attractions, it is really more like a resort. Our now teenage boys have been given the option of staying in other areas. This is the only place they want to be! It is a beautiful place in every way and our family is so happy to call it home for the past 9 years! We call it our “little piece of Heaven”!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Leelanau
6.3 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
80 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#20 of 40 in Traverse City
201 reviews
13.0 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
383 reviews
5.0 mi away
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
42 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Leelanau R.V. Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Leelanau R.V. Park

Address: 3101 S Lake Shore Dr, Lake Leelanau, MI 49653-9522
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Lake Leelanau
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lake Leelanau
Price Range: $45 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 196
Also Known As:
Lake Leelanau R.V. Park Leelanau County, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing