We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool tasting room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 45 North Vineyard

45 North Vineyard
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cool tasting room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

OK, I like the small of wood and leather. This was my favorite tasting room. The wines were pleasant and affordable. We sat indoor because it was so nice. The outside patio is really pleasant too. Friendly staff with young children who were doing their best to contribute in a way that showed the family nature of the business. The tastings were 5 for $5.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    5
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
907 reviews
206 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Good Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good place to stop by. Loved the building and liked wine. Had a few, couple of them were very good. The thing about wine is its different for everyone. Give them a try.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My favorite Michigan winery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're touring the wineries in the Leelanau Peninsula, make sure you stop by 45 North! My husband and I have toured this wine area three times now, and each time 45 North has been my favorite. The wines are great, and the service is wonderful. Very friendly and laid-back atmosphere. We prefer doing the winery tour in the off-season (fall or spring) to avoid large crowds and to enjoy more personal service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was the last winery we visited to taste their wines. I found I liked more of their wines than I did at any of the other wineries we had visited. The host for wine tasting was very knowledgeable and made great suggestions.

Be sure to have a good GPS guide to find this place. Signs to the winery were hard to find. Right off 204 about 1/4 mile.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Woody451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always treated well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I must admit that 45 North is one of my favorite Leelanau wineries. The tasting room is fun and the service is outstanding. The sommeliers are helpful and generous.
Wine selection is wide. Broad selection for every taste.
Plenty of room and parking.

Helpful?
Thank GeoNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 45 North Vineyard also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to 45 North Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing