We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above and Beyond”
other travelers have booked this property
The end of a great day!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The end of a great day!!!
Beach skyline Private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The end of a great day!!!
Beach skyline
Private beach
View from deck
Dining
View from beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Lake, Clare County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jbeltran1
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

This is actually my second time now staying with Hector. The first time was great, but this past second time was absolutely perfect in every category. Hector was very accommodating, welcoming, and overall, stupendous! My friends and I are all grad and undergrad students in college and wanted to get together one last time before our own individual lives got busy with work and the school year coming up again. Our stay with Hector was so relaxing that we all forgot about all our stress and anxiety, it was honestly the best thing that I could've asked for to happen. Just above and beyond. If hector will have us, we'd gladly come back and stay with him for a third time in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This place was great. From the cottage to the beach area, it was beautiful. Hector is very nice and helpful. Would rent this place again in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your vacation at the Perch Lake Resort. Thank you for taking such great care of the place. We would love to have you as our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This rental has everything you will need for your vacation. Hector was wonderful. He was there when we checked-in to make sure we had what we needed. Beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay Angel. We hope you will consider us for a vacation in the future. Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R P
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Renter”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hector was a great host. His vacation home has everything you could need for relaxing. My family and friends had a great time and look forward to returning. Thanks again Hector!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you Kelly. We certainly hope to be able to have you as our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra G
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful stay. It was quite and peaceful.The cabin is so beautiful. We enjoyed everything the place had to offer. The area is so beautiful. the people are so friendly. We went fishing caught some fish and the childern had so much fun we had a campfire and did the smores, they also built sand castles. We would like to Thank the owners for such a lovely place.We really enjoyed everything and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveandKa...
Essex, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Family Vacay”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage on Perch Lake has everything you need for a peaceful stay away from the bustle of everyday life! The lake itself is soft to walk in, with no weeds at least up to 6 feet or so, then it gets weeds, but it is nice for swimming off the floating docks that they have on site! The kids and adults loved it! there is also an abundance of small fish close to the shore which kept the kids busy for hours! the property is well treed and has both sun and shade. the sandy shoreline is nice for playing and lounging too. We had perfect weather, all day outside, charcoal grilled family dinner on the huge deck and bonfires every night! We were exhausted from the swimming, rowing and paddle-boating and slept like logs each night in comfortable beds! The kitchen is well equipped and there is cable and wifi too.

I highly recommend heading down to the marathon station for gigantic portions of ice cream! Drive around at dusk to see dozens of deer in the area too! Hector and Patrick have a really nice location here and we will certainly rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: no A/C at night. the hot nights upstairs were a little rough on the adults.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing