We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home base for destination wedding”

Review of The Boat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Four Corners, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lospar
Mount Clemens, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home base for destination wedding”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We chose this house because it was close to all of our wedding activities. It was a great location, we loved having the pool and lots of room for everyone. It is close to shopping, all theme parks, and we were able to do day trips to both coasts. The house was very clean, and the property manager was very quick to respond to any inquiries. The furnishings showed a little wear and tear but everything worked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review! Congratulations on your wedding! We are pleased we were able to offer you a wonderful experience. You are now Loyalty VIP. Please come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald L
1 review
“Ideal family vacation home near Disney”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Boat House from Loyalty Vacation Homes was clean, well-furnished, and uncluttered. It had everything our family needed. The Loyalty staff made the whole process easy. Less than 15 minutes' drive from the Disney Theme Parks, with no need to get on the congested I-4 highway. The pool was a big hit with the kids. I enjoyed great sleep in the King bed in the master bedroom. Our stay at the Boat House was a big part of creating some long-lasting family memories.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
"We are please you enjoyed your stay with Loyalty and that we could be part of your vacation experience. Please reach out to us for your next vacation planning and remember you are now Loyalty VIP"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnyr210
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have stayed before on 3 occasions and thoroughly enjoyed it - great deck to lie in sun and relax- would definately book again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
HI George, glad you enjoyed your stay again. we look forward to next year and seeing you again
yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N G
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great retreat near parks.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was great with lots of space and privacy. It was very clean and neat. Magic Kingdom was 20 minutes away which was convenient after a day of walking. The nearest supermarket was 10 mins away so make sure you make a list of what you need. Overall it an excellent experience. Would book again and highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“home from home comfort”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Boat House provided a wonderful base just minutes from shops, restaurants and the parks. The facilities, space and comfort in the house were excellent. The pool was such a welcome sight after a hot day in the parks and the quiet location provided an oasis of peace. The staff at Loyalty were always available and were very friendly and helpful. If you want a real home environment when on vacation this is a perfect choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinT
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beats a hotel everytime!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at a vacation home while in the Disney area and it makes your holiday extremely relaxing.
Benefits of a vacation home over a hotel: peace and quiet, large comfortable space, private pool, bbq and often cheaper than a hotel room. I have 3 kids and would need to book 2 hotel rooms wherever we go so having a 3 or 4 bedroom home with 2 washrooms is GREAT. Any one of these homes would be of the same caliber, just differences in size, and decor.
These homes are close to all the Disney attractions that you can actually take a break mid-day to go back to the home and have lunch and a swim (particularly in the summer months), about a 3 hour space which is not bad when the parks are open from 9am to 10pm.
The management company that runs these houses has always been great and very accommodating. On arrival we found one of the screens in the lanai torn and we contacted them and within 24hrs it was repaired. They call and check up on you to ensure everything is to your satisfaction.
If you want daily maid service and to eat out at every meal and being in the action then perhaps a home is not best for you, we've done both and when in the area will always be renting a vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice get-away with a piece of home!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a nice vacation get-away and being able to stay at the Boat House was well worth it. The house is kept very well inside. The room accommodations were nice and even the yard was manicured. A very peaceful and pleasant stay for the family and we would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing