We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Nearby Hotels
$154
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club(Celebration)(Great Value!)
$134
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
500
346
105
58
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
346
105
58
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabedroom condopublix supermarkettop floorwasher dryerfull kitchenstayed in buildingfree internethot tubon site restaurantgas stationpoolside bargarbage bagsthree bedroomchampions gateliving areaweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I spent 10 days in Tuscana on my honeymoon (06/09/11 - 16/09/11, I have to say the Condo was immaculate -clean, fresh linen in both bathrooms, well equipped and quiet. the pool area is amazing well landscaped and the pool is clean, there is also a thermal jacuzzi/spa which is great to unwind in after a long day in the many theme parks within easy reach of this resort (2 exits from Disney on the I4 and less than 20 mins to International Drive). I have no problems in recommending Tuscana to anyone and I have visited Florida three times now and this was one of the best places we have stayed.

Room Tip: Just ask the receptionist and they will accommodate you very readily.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at the tuscana for a week and have just arrived back today .

we loved it the condo was clean and was much more than we expected.

No bugs at all the staff were help full and friendly and the pool and bar area served good food .

We will return .

you would need a car to stay here .

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet facing the golf course.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed all the amenities the resort has to offer and that you had a great time. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We found this place at the last minute. We were in town for the USSSA baseball series. We were set to stay elsewhere in Orlando and when we arrived at the other hotel, we found the accommodations horrendous! We called Tuscana and they could not have been more gracious! They allowed us to come right over and had a three bedroom condo ready when we arrived and the price was GREAT!!!! The facilities and the staff were the best; we loved everything about The Tuscana and, will DEFINITELY recommend AND stay here again!!
Thank You!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank marionke2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our resort and the amenities Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. We hope your team came out on top in the USSSA tournament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I am absolutely serious when I say I believe that £600 was robbed from us while staying at this resort. The cash went missing from our room. We reported it and were fobbed off. Think about that. The manager does not care there could be a thief working there. Do you want to go to a place like that? DO NOT STAY THERE, it's that simple.

We had the misfortune to stay there from the 18th Aug to the 1st Sept. After a dreadful drive from Sanford airport at the equivilant of 1 in the morning, we arrived. This trip was only supposed to take 45 minutes but actually took 2 hours because the place is in the middle of nowhere. We were told at reception we were in a block right at the back. It took us an hour to find it. No-one thought to take us. I thought America was the customer service capital of the world.

However it was when we left that things went worse. We realised when we got home that we did not have the remainder of our spending money in our luggage. We of course rang the Tuscana and asked if had been handed in. It had! We repeatedly asked 'Is it definately there? An envelope containing lots of Engish money?'. They said 'Yes'. The Tuscana have even provided us with a letter stating this for insurance purposes. However we wanted it returned. It was then that everyone at the Tuscana denied knowledge of it existing. Even though they said it did in the letter. They are either incompetant or thieves or both.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank mypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience. After you checked out and left for the airport we received a call informing us that there were personal items left in the condominium . Our staff immediately searched the property and recovered all of your personal items, consisting of money, a wallet , sunglasses and a coloring book. You instructed us to give these items to your friend, who was still at the resort. When the guest authorized to retrieve the items came to the club house, she stated that there was a second envelope and it had money in it also. We allowed the guest access to the condominium to see if she could find the second envelope. A second envelope was not reported found. We then contacted the guest by e-mail and explained that only one envelope was turned into us along with the wallet and other items. We followed all our procedures, logged and secured all the items turned in. With the guest’s authorization we turned those items over to the designated friend to return to them. We are sorry that a second envelope that the guest stated was left behind was never found however we returned everything that was located.
We are situated in the community of Champions Gate which is approximately 45 miles from Sanford Airport and close to Disney. The ride is usually 45 to 50 minutes. If you arrived at the resort after 10:00PM, the club house, which is where guests check in, would be closed. The guest key and information is in the after hours lock box, there is also security on after hours. There are no staff working at that time that could take a guest to a unit. If a guest has problems there is an emergency phone that will call our answering service who will contact security. I apologize if your booking agent did not inform you of this. All employees at Tuscana try very hard to make every guest feel secure and enjoy their stay with us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

After a jam packed day at a theme park, what you need is to come back to a nice, secure, friendly atmosphere, very clean environment, place. That's what you get with this resort. Me and my family have just returned from Florida where we stayed at the Tuscana resort with me, my sister and five children between us includng a baby.
I am a very fussy person for hygiene so I was very impressed when I placed my key in the door and was presented with a very spotless condo. Despite other reviews about this place being very dirty we found that this was not the case and this was not just in our condo we found the whole place from the pool, to the restaurant, to the toilets to be of a very high standard. The condo itself was very well equipped with all mod cons in fantastic condition, it was very spacious and had a television in every room which is great when you have as many children as we had. We found that the location was in great proximity to Disney, Publix, Outlets with the furthest park being Universal but still not that far away and if you don't want to drive to Disney then they have a free shuttle service that is from 9 thru to a 5pm pick up. This wonderful service is provided by the lovely Issac, who drives the nicely decorated and A/C'd minibus, which meant that we didin't have the hassle of driving ourselves and you save the $14 parking fee. We also encountered other wonderful people during our stay like, Karen at the front desk who could have not been more helpful with all things Orlando and Tuscana related, aswell as Jenny at the restaurant who was just so helpful and accomodating. Also to all the other staff who we can't mention by name as we didn't know it but who were also friendly, helpful and polite. We had 2 maintenence issues when we were there to do with the condo and they were dealt with very promptly with a nice note left behind.
My children were also always safe enough to use the pool by themselves and walk around safely aswell as enjoying the lovely range of wildlife that we saw.
I would definately reccommend Tuscana to others and would say to the sceptical ones out there to not believe in everything you read as Tuscana is a wonderful quiet and peaceful resort in a good location ( which is amazing as it is very close to the I4 expressway) and we would definately go back and I have started to tell friends about it already. Thank You! for adding to our Orlando experience.xx

Room Tip: Inform the front desk immediately if you are not happy with your accomodation
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sim_1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Manager at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed all the amenities the resort has to offer and that you had a great time. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews