We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find in a Strange Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Fusion

Thai Fusion
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Kentwood
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Find in a Strange Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was an excellent find for a place that we are not too familiar with! We like to find places that are small and unique! It seems the best food always comes from those types. Visual Impression: It is more of cafe style, nothing fancy and pretty basic... The restaurant was clean and lightly decorated with items that represented the culture. There was a steady stream of people coming in to pick up food and the restaurant was about half full at 7 pm... The only negative was there was not enough wait staff and many tables had not been cleared yet. It was not based on lack of effort but lack of man power. The two waitresses did not an excellent job of multi-tasking and managing their magnitude of duties in a timely/efficient manner. Food was excellent! It had fresh vegetables and the sauce was just right... If you don’t like hot food, I would suggest you order more on the mild side. The medium for me was hot and I eat really hot food! Dessert was the coconut ice cream and it was delicious! Coconut was throughout it and not drizzled just on the top! Price was very reasonable and we left with half of our entree for later! If you are ever in the area... stop in! You won’t be disappointed!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Such Good Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had dinner with my son who frequents this place. Some of the best Thai food I've eaten. Friendly service (and helpful with the menu), extensive menu. Does not have a liquor license.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and spicy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have tried several dishes and have not been disappointed. Their Pad Thai and Bangkok Noodles are my favorite. And having the choice of spice levels is an added benefit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay, but there are better choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food and service were okay, but the waitress didn't speak English very well and brought me the wrong dish. Lesson: Point to it on the menu! My wife complained about the absence of shrimp in the sizzling seafood soup she ordered. It was supposed to have some per the menu. There are better Thai restaurants in town. I don't plan to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely service, yummy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal here of Pad Thai and Curry. The waitstaff was friendly and helpful. They had an extensive menu and our food was spicy and yummy. There was a good kids menu, which I always appreciate. The only minor downside was that they did not have a liquor license, so I missed out on having a Singh Ha. Great experience overall though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank drflatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Fusion also viewed

Kentwood, Kent County
Kentwood, Kent County
 
Kentwood, Kent County
Kentwood, Kent County
 

Been to Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing