We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice little place to dine”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gino's Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Keego Harbor
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice little place to dine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

menu is simple, one of the best place in a small town to visit. great service. try the pizza. great last minute stop

Helpful?
Thank Natural B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keego Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice family run business. Been there a long time. Great pizza. Busy on weekends.I'd go back for sure.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Piratesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Downhill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I first started going to Geno's when we were honeymooners... 40 years ago. We've since moved away but every year, on our anniversary, we drove a long distance to eat there to celebrate. The food was always good until about 4-5 years ago. In recent years, I've ordered pasta with marinara that was too spicey to eat and my husband, who usually orders ribs, got them dried out and tough. I could give many more examples but, the fact of the matter is, their food has really gone downhill. Im not sure if they've changed hands or just dont care about the quality of their food anymore. It's really sad because, that use to be "our" place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Been going there since I was a kid, still the best pizza and breadsticks around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I love this place! I go there once a week typically almost every week in my 40 year life! Consistantly excellent old style pizza, and the best breadsticks around!! Its always great and I highly recommend it to anyone passing through!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcheese88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keego Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would rather eat at Olive Garden- pathetic”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The food here is just not good. There are so many good Italian restaurants, I don't know why anyone would eat here. I'd rather have a frozen lean cuisine at home.

Helpful?
2 Thank TRVLGAL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing