We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, great staff”
Review of All Seasons Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Seasons Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kalkaska
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed recently and really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was really nice, the pool and hot tub were huge! I really thought the value was great in comparison to Traverse City prices. The hotel looks like its had some renovations, it was clean and new looking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LenaBeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for All Seasons Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

The grounds and lobby were really nice, but we expected a little nicer room. It was average looking and clean, but very hot, and the air conditioner was really noisy with hardly any cold air coming out. We requested a room change and were told that a lot of the air conditioners were not working properly, but were not getting fixed. In the second room it worked better, and wasn't as noisy, but old and raddled and took a long time to get the room to a decent temperature. It was difficult to get to sleep because of the heat and then the noise of the air. They advertise WiFi, but signing up for it is a chore and it didn't work, very slow and kept cutting out. The pool looked really nice and inviting, and the outside chair swings were awesome. It's a nice place, but it really needs updating and better maintenance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A fair price, but you get what you pay for. The room was clean but really " tired", time for an update in décor, beds and linens. The breakfast is really sad and only one person trying to handle it. It's still may be the best place in town though

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBBokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed two nights while playing tourist in the Traverse City area. Prices were better than those in TC and, while the 25-mile, half-hour drive was slightly inconvenient, the savings made up for it. The building itself reminded me of a Best Western. Maybe it was, once. Staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were clean. The one person on duty at the breakfast bar also had front desk responsibilities, so on both mornings the dining area was always a bit behind. Breakfast was pretty basic, but good enough to get you going for the day. In the room, a mini-fridge and microwave were welcome additions and came in handy when we brought back leftovers from an overly abundant dining out. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadeez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've been staying at All Seasons Resort for a few years now and the management and staff go out of their way to make me feel at home . The rooms and grounds are clean , plenty of parking , fridge , microwave and flat screen TV in the rooms and a very nice pool and Jacuzzi too ... They also just added a couple picnic tables and a rather large gazebo and chairs outside which is nice ... My stays have always been comfortable , quiet and relaxing ... Best hotel in town by far ... I would highly recommend it ..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1Cap4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family stayed here on aug 9th -11th. I was very impressed and plan to stay here again. The rooms were very clean and quiet. PET FRIENDLY. Would recommend to anyone traveling with pets. The breakfast was excellent!!!! The staff was very professional and friendly. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We planned to stay in Traverse City however the price of rooms during the summer can be outrageous! We stayed at the All Seasons Resort for half the cost of the other hotels! The hot is beautifully landscaped & the lobby is nice too! Some of the rooms are slightly outdated but they have plenty of sleeping room & newer flat screen tv's!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlelisa291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalkaska
15.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
19.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
17.8 mi away
Quality Inn By the Bay
Quality Inn By the Bay
#34 of 40 in Traverse City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City
#35 of 40 in Traverse City
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Granada Inn Motel
Granada Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Kalkaska
23 reviews
15.7 mi away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort

Address: 760 S Cedar St, Kalkaska, MI 49646-9460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalkaska County > Kalkaska
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kalkaska
Price Range: $89 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All Seasons Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your All Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Hotel Kalkaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing