We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel , Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All Seasons Hotel and Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kalkaska
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've been staying at All Seasons Resort for a few years now and the management and staff go out of their way to make me feel at home . The rooms and grounds are clean , plenty of parking , fridge , microwave and flat screen TV in the rooms and a very nice pool and Jacuzzi too ... They also just added a couple picnic tables and a rather large gazebo and chairs outside which is nice ... My stays have always been comfortable , quiet and relaxing ... Best hotel in town by far ... I would highly recommend it ..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1Cap4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family stayed here on aug 9th -11th. I was very impressed and plan to stay here again. The rooms were very clean and quiet. PET FRIENDLY. Would recommend to anyone traveling with pets. The breakfast was excellent!!!! The staff was very professional and friendly. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We planned to stay in Traverse City however the price of rooms during the summer can be outrageous! We stayed at the All Seasons Resort for half the cost of the other hotels! The hot is beautifully landscaped & the lobby is nice too! Some of the rooms are slightly outdated but they have plenty of sleeping room & newer flat screen tv's!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlelisa291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel is clean and looks nice. But we arrived after the local laundromat was closed and had to wash clothes by hand in the bathtub! Clothes didn't dry overnight even though we tried hanging them all over the room. Had to go to the laundromat in the morning for dryers...got a late start as a result. Did I say we're 9 guys on a 500 mile bike trip? This was a fatal hotel flaw for us.

Also, if you have more than a couple light bags, you'll want to know there is no guest elevator. Unbelievable.

Whoever owns this place needs to know they aren't only in the "bedroom business," but the hospitality biz.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is our second stay at this facility and both have been a great experience. They had us on file as a previous guest. Clean inside and out. Friendly, helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. Nice pool and hot tub - looks like they are replacing some wall tiles in the pool area but still very neat and clean. Plenty of towels. Looks like new carpeting in the room we had. Very reasonable price. They provide a great continental breakfast ( included with your room) had all the usual fare plus regular and cheese omelets the morning we were there. Good coffee. Suggest a second floor room for a very quiet night's rest. We will go out of our way to stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoTravelers-OntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and i stayed there Saturday night due to issues opening up our cottage nearby, Randy at the front desk was great, got us into a nice room for a good price, clean room, nice pool and hot tub, well kept hotel inside and outside. They also serve a continental breakfast (free) which is better than most high end hotels. We will visist again.

Room Tip: they are pet friendly, get a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Kalkaska doesn't have much to offer in hotels, and this place was hands down the nicest. The pool area was large; the breakfast was pretty good and had a lot to choose from. It's in need of some updates to carpets, wallpaper, etc.

My biggest complaint was we had a group of 10 rooms reserved at least a month and a half before. The hotel was not by any means full on this weekend so I don't understand why we weren't all in nearby rooms. And they put us in an adjoining room with people who were not from our group. The first night, we had to put up with their noise. They in turn had to put up with the noise from our group visiting in our room the second night. Just simple common sense seems to have been lost.

Also, the rooms on the whole are very poorly insulated. People in rooms on the first floor can hear every foot fall of people on the second floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalkaska
17.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
15.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
21 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
15.6 mi away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
1.5 mi away
Granada Inn Motel
Granada Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Kalkaska
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Hotel and Resort

Address: 760 S Cedar St, Kalkaska, MI 49646-9460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalkaska County > Kalkaska
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kalkaska
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All Seasons Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Hotel and Resort features over-size clean guest rooms with queen and king sized beds. All guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet with both hot and cold items each morning. Our Heated Indoor Water Oasis offers an over-size swimming pool and hot tub. We have a courtyard with a gazebo, gas grills and yard games. For those traveling on business we offer 3 different size meeting and special event rooms. All guests enjoy free WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your All Seasons Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Hotel Kalkaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing