We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Very happy with my stay definitley will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foreverdreamzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 427 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

the hotel staff was wonderful, the room was amazing, breakfast was more than i could have asked for!! the general manager was

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proudmommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The doors are on the outside, so I consider this a motel.

I was staying on an exrta day, and didnt have a toothbrush, and while they say they have them, they did not that night, The people were nice enough and offered a free dinner and a free breakfast, both of which I passed on.

One thing that was nicer than most hotels of this type was the TV. Nice picture and good channel selection.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My familiy and I stayed here and had a very smelly room. Somewhere between barf and smoke. Hallways smelled as well. The "crib" is a rough pack & play. We arrived late (11pm), we were tired, and baby asleep- everything was in room when we noticed the smell- so we stuck it out.

Went to Hampton Inn- $15 more per night, but new, clean, and didn't reek.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIcyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

I stayed at this hotel in aug 2009 in a room with 2 queen size beds, very nice room!!! Everyone at the front desk was excellent and accomadating. I stayed on the third floor with the inside entrance, the 1st and 2nd were outdoor. I had a friend at the hotel on the 2nd floor and liked the room just fine with the outdoor room. Had a great breakfast. They had cookies every night which are delicious!!! also had dinner (free for guest) 2 of the nights we were there which I thought was awesome. Its also in a great location not far from anything in kalamazoo. Prices are good and they will work with you to get a good price. If you are in kalamazoo and looking for a marriott or any hotel this is the one!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lRISSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

This hotel is in very poor condition and our room was far from being clean. We also booked a room for 3 people and we were given a room with one bed and no opportunity for a rollaway. The manager was unresponsive and the rude front desk girl said my only option was to pay 50$ extra for a jacuzzi room. An absolute terrible experience and I would recommend it to no one.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbuttleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

This was a very nice stop on our way home from Niagara Falls - price was reasonable and the breakfast was great! Our rooms were very comfortable and everything about this hotel was nice.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank Deb2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#24 of 31 in Kalamazoo
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4612 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $60 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing