We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night with bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I normally never write reviews good or bad. I usually let things go if I'm not happy. This time it's different because it is related to kids health. We booked this hotel for Friday and Saturday night. I have to admit Friday night was the worst night. Kids and I couldn't sleep all night long. We had bed bugs crawling all over us. On top of that the room smelt super bad. What a horrible night with kids crying all night while getting bitten all over. Next morning we packed up our stuff and left the hotel. When we talked to the hotel staff they advised us that we need to talk to the manager because we are leaving one night early and will not get our refund for that one night unless we talk to him. Manager did not even come out to talk to me and just told people working at the front to go and call hotels com. This was the worst place ever what a nightmare. I wish there was a way I can post pictures of bug bites.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel-Hafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was by far one of the worst hotels I've ever been to. I am pretty sure I could have gotten better sleep if I slept in a cardboard box. The bed is the worst, the pillows are so soft they are useless. The rooms are filthy - I wanted to leave the second I got there. When we woke up to go get some complementary breakfast, there was nothing to eat except cold eggs that were made from a box and some hard stale bagels. There was nothing good about this hotel except the location. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34alexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel sucks. Rooms awful. Beds terrible. Old, noisy, crappy, worn out everything.
Can't believe they still have 'outside' rooms with no protection or hallways.
So sad, it's like a roach motel. Can't believe Marriott let's this hotel stay in business.
Staff kind of rude. Saw some staff in their car smoking marijuana during a break.
Horrible, Terrible. Stay Away.

Room Tip: Tip? Stay away!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenzoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am mot impressed and will not be staying at this Marriott again. It lowers my opinion of what is usually a quality hotel brand. the furniture is warn, the bed was miserable. The :hot breakfast" of powdered eggs. The staff seemed put off when asked to have the room made up after we had done some work in the morning in the room and then had been out for hours and returned to an unmade room. The toilet was leaking in a continuous flow. And you could hear the sounds of the nearby highway. Made you not want to sleep in on a Saturday morning just so you could get out of there! The heater/air conditioner only worked on fan.You can hear your neighbors inside and walking outside, and the floor feels like it has holes below the carper.. If you want a good night's sleep find another hotel. If you are writing your own les miserables, it might inspire you.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 26DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when I was passing through Kzoo. This place is a dump! I am amazed that Marriott would allow any of it's brands to be associated with this facility. It's run down, I had to switch rooms because the heater was so loud and didn't work/wouldn't turn off. Wifi was slow, etc.... Big disappointment!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ejones77rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

As always this hotel didn't disappoint. Lovely lobby, good beds, very friendly staff. My only complaint was there were signs all over advertising breakfast sandwiches which didn't actually exist at breakfast. I have no problem with what they did have but having seen all the pictures the night before, that's what I was hungry for! So if you don't serve them, take down the signs!

Room Tip: If you're there in the middle of winter, 3rd floor will be the warmest.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonb1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great experiance at Fairfield Inn, Kalamazoo East MI. The room was clean and cozy, warm and the breakfast they serve is awsome. It was also quiet and when we needed some items the front desk was eager to help.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#24 of 31 in Kalamazoo
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4612 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing