We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Rochester
1 review
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel is clean and beds are very comfortable. I made reservations over 1 month ago and specified adjoining rooms. When we arrived, they had no record of this request and no adjoining rooms available. Also did not have any type of high chair or booster seat for 18 month old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    188
    156
    99
    55
See reviews for
258
99
50
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I visited Kalamazoo for a conference recently & the Baymont was one of the "recommended" places to stay. What a mistake!
The room itself is a fairly basic hotel/motel room: they do provide a microwave & fridge which is a benefit to business travellers.
My bathroom was NOT functioning when I checked in. When I alerted the staff about the problem, they assured me it would be fixed before I returned from my conference that evening. Instead, I returned to an overflowing toilet, spilling water all over the room!
The staff offered for me to switch rooms (thanks?), but the room I was given clearly hadn't been cleaned. There were open & empty shampoo bottles all over the bathroom and the sheets in the bed were stained.
The "free hot breakfast" offered with the hotel is a bit of a joke. There's nothing wrong with the bread/bagels/biscuits they provide to be toasted or the coffee/juice station. But the "hot" portions are disgusting. While I was in the breakfast room, a woman came out with a plastic bin of cold sausage, put it in the microwave in front of me, reheated it for 30 seconds and put it on the counter to be eaten. Gross!
The going rate of 96-111 dollars is absolutely absurd for this kind of hotel. If returning next year for the same conference, I would not even consider the Baymont!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerpetualN0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet. Rooms were comfy and bed and linens (especially pillows) were clean and very comfortable. Lobby was clean and hospitable. The breakfast was free and FANTASTIC. Overall, I would give this hotel a B+.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very clean rooms with a microwave and refrigerator. This was very convenient. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I really enjoyed the free continental breakfast in the morning as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mellisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
4.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#18 of 31 in Kalamazoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing