We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice for overnight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Baymont in Kalamazoo is always my first choice when I want to spend the night. The hotel is always clean, staff is very friendly and the location is perfect! Really a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprsam007, Regional Director at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Gina, you are always welcome and we so glad to have your as our guest at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo.

We'll see you at your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 653 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sprsam007, Regional Director at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sprsam007, Regional Director at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was with family and needed a reasonable, clean convenient place to stay. The Baymont was great, for about 75 bucks how could I complain. The beds were comfortable and the staff do their jobs very well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolly231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was not clean and updated. The furniture looked run down and there were cracks in the ceiling. The bedding was not clean in the first room they put us in and the rooms are too small. Does not appear on line this way!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sprsam007, Regional Director at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you Tim for your feed back, i apologize we fell below your expectations.

Your issues been addressed and taking care of, i know that there is no excuse for being less than perfect but some times we fell short and that's how we work harder to make sure your next stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo won't be less that a perfect one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 31 in Kalamazoo
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing